Subscribe
Alg 2 Assignments: Due 1 day after assigned.

~~PS refers to practice sheets that are given out in class.  Due to copyright restrictions there are many handouts that cannot be published on this site.  For those that are available: SCROLL ALL THE WAY DOWN TO THE BOTTOM OF THE LIST (BELOW THE CALENDAR).

~~All others are from YOUR textbook.

Please Note: If printing this calendar, please be sure to select page 1 ONLY.  (Otherwise you will get 10+ pages of last years' assignments.)

< << October 2019 > >>
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
3.2B Solving systems with Elimination
2
3.1-3.2 Extra Practice
3
3.3 Solving Systems of Inequalities
4
3.1-3.3 Mini Review
5
6
7
Fall Break
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
3.4A Applications
3.1-3.3 Review for Test: PS
15
Test 3
16
4.1A Graphing Quadratic Funct's: Standard Form: PS
17
4.1B More Practice w/Standard Form: Quad's: PS
18
4.2A Quadratic Functions: Vertex Form PS
19
20
21
4.2B Quad's: Vertex Form. PS
22
4.3 Quad's: Intercept Form: PS
23
4.3B more practice: PS
24
Review for Test: PS
25
26
27
28
29
Test 4A
30
31
Events
Monday 10/15/2018
4.1 Standard Form of Quadratic Functions; PS
Downloads: 4.1 a assign 2018.pdf
Tuesday 10/16/2018
4.1B Standard Form of Quadratic Functions: PS
Downloads: 4.1 b assign 2018.pdf
Thursday 10/18/2018
4.2A Vertex Form: Graphing PS
Downloads: 4.2 assign. 2018.pdf
Monday 10/22/2018
4.3 Intercept Form of Quadratics: PS
Downloads: 4.3 assignment 2018.pdf
Wednesday 10/24/2018
4.1-4.3 Quadratic Models: PS
Thursday 10/25/2018
4.1-4.3 Review A: PS
Downloads: 4.1-4.3 rev a 2018 assign.pdf
Monday 10/29/2018
AZMerit Preparation: 4A Applications PS
Downloads: 4.1-4.3 apps 2018 b.pdf
Tuesday 10/30/2018
4.1-4.3 Review B: PS
Downloads: 4.1-4.3 rev b 2018.pdf
Wednesday 10/31/2018
TEST Thursday
Wednesday 10/31/2018
work day
Thursday 11/1/2018
4.1-4.3 Test
Friday 11/2/2018
Factoring by Grouping: PS
Downloads: 4.4 prep - 2018.pdf
Monday 11/5/2018
4.4 Factoring Quadratics: PS
Downloads: 4.4 factoring quadratics assignment 2018.pdf
Tuesday 11/6/2018
4.5 Solving Quadratics by factoring: PS
Downloads: 4.5a solving quadratics by factoring 2018.pdf
Wednesday 11/7/2018
4.6.0 Solving Quadratics by Square Roots:PS
Downloads: 4.6.0 2018.pdf
Thursday 11/8/2018
4.6A Solving w/Square Roots
Downloads: 4.6a solving by square roots 20181.pdf
Friday 11/9/2018
4.6B More Practice Solving w/Sq. Roots: PS
Downloads: 4.6b solving with square roots 2018.pdf
Monday 11/12/2018
No School
Tuesday 11/13/2018
4.5 Review PS
Wednesday 11/14/2018
4.4B Factoring Special Cases PS
Downloads: 4.4b factoring special quadratics 2018.pdf
Thursday 11/15/2018
4.5-4.6 Extra Practice: PS
Downloads: 4.5-4.6b1 extra practice 2018.pdf
Friday 11/16/2018
Test 4B: 4.4-4.6
Monday 11/19/2018
4.6B Completing the Square a=1; PS
Tuesday 11/20/2018
Completing the square Day 2: PS
Wednesday 11/21/2018
No School-Thanksgiving
Monday 11/26/2018
4.6B-2 Completing the Square: PS
Tuesday 11/27/2018
4.7 Quadratic Formula:1-3; 14-22 all (book)
Wednesday 11/28/2018
4.7B The Discriminant: 25-36 all
Thursday 11/29/2018
4.8a Complex Numbers: 1,2, 8-22 all
Friday 11/30/2018
4.8b-1 Complex Numbers: PS
Downloads: 4.8 b multiplying complex numbers 2018.pdf
Monday 12/3/2018
4.8 Extra Practice: PS
Downloads: 4.8a-b-1 extra practice 2018.pdf
Tuesday 12/4/2018
4.8B-2 Dividing Complex Numbers: PS
Downloads: 4.8b 2 cont'd dividing complex numbers 2018.pdf
Wednesday 12/5/2018
Review PS 4.8B Multiplying & Dividing: PS
Downloads: 4.8b extra practice 2018.pdf
Thursday 12/6/2018
4.8C Complex Solutions: PS
Downloads: 4.8c solving w complex solutions.pdf
Friday 12/7/2018
Review PS: TEST next TUESDAY
Downloads: 4.8c-2 solving quadratics 2018.pdf
Monday 12/10/2018
Ch Rev. 49-68 all; 70-83 all
Monday 12/10/2018
You MUST check your answers with the back of book
Tuesday 12/11/2018
Test 4C
Wednesday 12/12/2018
AzMerit practice
Thursday 12/13/2018
Begin Review for Semester Exam
Friday 12/14/2018
Review for Semester Exam
Monday 12/17/2018
Review for Semester Exam
Tuesday 12/18/2018
Review for Semester Exam
Wednesday 12/19/2018
Review for Semester Exam
Thursday 12/20/2018
Semester Exam
Friday 12/21/2018
Semester Exam
Monday 1/7/2019
Review of Factoring: PS
Tuesday 1/8/2019
Review of factoring cont'd
Wednesday 1/9/2019
8.4A: Simplifying Rational Exp.'s: PS
Thursday 1/10/2019
8.4 Cont'd PS 8.4A-2
Friday 1/11/2019
8.4B: Mult/Dividng Rational Exp's. PS
Monday 1/14/2019
8.5A +/- Rational Expressions: PS
Tuesday 1/15/2019
8.5 A cont'd: PS 8.5A-2
Wednesday 1/16/2019
AZ Merit Practice: PS
Thursday 1/17/2019
8.5 B Complex Fractions
Friday 1/18/2019
8.6A & 8.5 B cont'd: PS
Monday 1/21/2019
No School
Tuesday 1/22/2019
8.6 Solving Rational Equations: PS
Wednesday 1/23/2019
8.4-8.6 Review: PS
Thursday 1/24/2019
8.4-8.6 Review: PS
Friday 1/25/2019
Test : Ch. 8
Monday 1/28/2019
6.0 Review of Properties of Exponents: PS
Downloads: 6 0 review exponents1.docx
Tuesday 1/29/2019
6.0B Extra Practice: PS
Downloads: 6.0b assignments.pdf
Wednesday 1/30/2019
6.1 Roots & Radical: PS K
Downloads: 6.1 practice k.pdf
Thursday 1/31/2019
6.1b Roots & Radical Expressions: PS
Downloads: 6.1 a2 g1.doc
Monday 2/4/2019
1-4; 10-36 all; 57-62
Monday 2/4/2019
6.2A Notes: Simplifying & Multiplying Radicals
Tuesday 2/5/2019
5,6, 37-51 all; 63-68, 76,77
Tuesday 2/5/2019
6.2B Notes: Dividing and Rationalizing Radicals
Wednesday 2/6/2019
6.2B Extra Practice PS
Thursday 2/7/2019
6.1-6.2 Extra Practice: PS
Friday 2/8/2019
No School
Monday 2/11/2019
1-4; 10-15; 17-22; 38-43
Monday 2/11/2019
6.3 A: Adding/Subtracting Radicals
Tuesday 2/12/2019
5-7; 23-36; 44-47; 57-59, 62-64
Tuesday 2/12/2019
6.3B: Mult/Div Radicals
Wednesday 2/13/2019
6.3C Extra Practice PS
Thursday 2/14/2019
6.4a Rational Exponents: PS
Downloads: 6.4a3.pdf
Thursday 2/14/2019
6.4B: Rationalizing Expressions PS
Downloads: 6.4 b div. rat'l exponents 20181.pdf
Friday 2/15/2019
Same as Thursday: 90 min classes
Monday 2/18/2019
No School
Tuesday 2/19/2019
6.5 Solving Radical Equations: PS
Wednesday 2/20/2019
Chapter Review: 5-52 all
Friday 2/22/2019
Test 6A (6.1-6.5)
Monday 2/25/2019
Ch rev 5-51 odds TEST TUESDAY
Tuesday 2/26/2019
TEST 6A
Wednesday 2/27/2019
6.6 Function Operations: 9-26 all; 51-54 all
Thursday 2/28/2019
AZMerit Topic: Polynomial Division PS
Friday 3/1/2019
6.6B Function Compostion: PS
Monday 3/4/2019
6.7 Inverse Functions: PS
Tuesday 3/5/2019
6.8 Graphing Square and Cube Root Functions: PS
Wednesday 3/6/2019
More Graphing Practice: PS
Thursday 3/7/2019
6.8 Review: PS
Friday 3/8/2019
Ch Rev: 53-65 & 71-76 all
Monday 3/11/2019
Spring Break
Monday 3/18/2019
7.1 Graphing Exponential Functions: PS
Tuesday 3/19/2019
7.2 Solving Exponential Equations: PS
Wednesday 3/20/2019
AZ Merit Practice
Thursday 3/21/2019
7.3A Intro to Logarithms: PS
Friday 3/22/2019
7.1-7.3A Mixed Review: PS
Monday 3/25/2019
7.4 Properties of Log's: PS
Tuesday 3/26/2019
7.3B Graphing Log. Funct's: PS
Wednesday 3/27/2019
7.3B2 More Graphing:PS
Wednesday 3/27/2019
Late Start: AIMS
Thursday 3/28/2019
7.5a Solving Log Eqn's: PS
Friday 3/29/2019
7.5B More Log Egn's: PS
Monday 4/1/2019
Review of all Eqn's + Applications:PS's
Tuesday 4/2/2019
See Monday
Wednesday 4/3/2019
Review for Test on Friday: PS
Thursday 4/4/2019
Finish & Grade Review PS
Friday 4/5/2019
Test Unit 7
Monday 4/8/2019
9.1 Intro to Sequences & Series: PS
Tuesday 4/9/2019
See Monday
Wednesday 4/10/2019
9.2 Arithmetic Sequences & Series: PS
Thursday 4/11/2019
Az Merit Math A
Friday 4/12/2019
Az Merit Math A
Monday 4/15/2019
AzMerit B
Tuesday 4/16/2019
AzMerit B
Wednesday 4/17/2019
9.2 Arithmentic Sequences& Series: PS
Thursday 4/18/2019
9.2B Extra Practice with Arithmetic Seq. & Ser. PS
Friday 4/19/2019
No School
Monday 4/22/2019
No School
Tuesday 4/23/2019
9.3 Geometric Sequences: PS
Wednesday 4/24/2019
9.4 Geometric Series: PS
Thursday 4/25/2019
Mixed Review + Applications: PS
Friday 4/26/2019
Review for Test: PS
Monday 4/29/2019
DE wishlist meeting: media lab (Jr.s)
Monday 4/29/2019
Review for Test: PS Cont'd
Monday 4/29/2019
TEST Wed/Thursday
Tuesday 4/30/2019
DE wishlist meeting: media lab (soph.)
Tuesday 4/30/2019
Review for Test cont'd: PS
Wednesday 5/1/2019
Test 9 part 1
Thursday 5/2/2019
Test 9 part 2
Friday 5/3/2019
No School
Monday 5/6/2019
11.1 Counting Methods: PS
Tuesday 5/7/2019
11.2 Intro to Probability: PS
Wednesday 5/8/2019
11.3/4 More Probability: PS
Thursday 5/9/2019
11.1-11.4 Extra Practice: PS
Friday 5/10/2019
Review for Test: PS
Monday 5/13/2019
Review for Final Exam C 1-2
Tuesday 5/14/2019
Ch 1-2 due today
Tuesday 5/14/2019
Review for Final Exam Ch 3-4
Wednesday 5/15/2019
Test 11
Thursday 5/16/2019
Ch 3-4 Due
Thursday 5/16/2019
Review for Final Exam: Ch 6
Friday 5/17/2019
Review for Final Exam: Ch 6 Due
Monday 5/20/2019
Review for Final Exam: Ch 7 due
Tuesday 5/21/2019
Review for Final Exam Ch 8/9 Due today
Wednesday 5/22/2019
Final Exam
Thursday 5/23/2019
Final Exam
Friday 5/24/2019
Graduation
Monday 8/5/2019
1.1 Real Numbers & Properties : PS
Tuesday 8/6/2019
1.2 Evaluating & Simplifying: PS
Wednesday 8/7/2019
1.4a: Review of Solving Equations : PS
Thursday 8/8/2019
1.4b Literal Equations: PS
Friday 8/9/2019
1.4C Applications + Extra practice: PS
Monday 8/12/2019
1.5A Simple Inequalities: PS
Tuesday 8/13/2019
1.5B Compound Inequalities: PS
Wednesday 8/14/2019
1.6A Absolute Value Equations: PS
Thursday 8/15/2019
1.6B Absolute Value Inequalities: PS
Monday 8/19/2019
1.4-1.6 Extra Practice: PS
Tuesday 8/20/2019
Notebooks are due today
Tuesday 8/20/2019
Review for Test: PS Odds
Wednesday 8/21/2019
Notebooks are due today
Wednesday 8/21/2019
Review for Test: PS Evens
Thursday 8/22/2019
Test 1
Monday 8/26/2019
2.3A Slope & slope-intercept form:11-27 + PS
Tuesday 8/27/2019
2.3 B Graphing Lines using Slope-intercept Form:
Tuesday 8/27/2019
28-44 all
Thursday 8/29/2019
10-21 all; 32-35 all
Thursday 8/29/2019
2.4 B Point-Slope Form
Friday 8/30/2019
pg 89 Mid-chapter Quiz 1-24 all 28-31 all
Monday 9/2/2019
No School
Tuesday 9/3/2019
2.8a Linear Inequalities
Tuesday 9/3/2019
8-16 all + Review PS
Wednesday 9/4/2019
Work on review PS: Grade at end of class
Thursday 9/5/2019
Test 2a 2.1-2.4, 2.8a
Friday 9/6/2019
2.5 Bestfit Lines: PS
Monday 9/9/2019
Modeling with equations: PS
Tuesday 9/10/2019
more Best Fit lines: PS
Wednesday 9/11/2019
Modeling with Inequalities: PS
Thursday 9/12/2019
Intro to Piecewise/Absolute Value Functions: PS
Friday 9/13/2019
Intro to Piecewise/Absolute Value Functions: PS
Monday 9/16/2019
Piecewise Day 2: PS
Tuesday 9/17/2019
Best-fit & Piecewise review: PS
Wednesday 9/18/2019
2.7a Absolute Value: tables PS
Thursday 9/19/2019
2.7B absolute Value Inequalities: PS
Friday 9/20/2019
Absolute Value w/transformations: PS
Monday 9/23/2019
More Absolute Values w/transformations: PS
Tuesday 9/24/2019
Review for test
Wednesday 9/25/2019
Review for test
Thursday 9/26/2019
Test 2B
Friday 9/27/2019
3.1 Solving Systems by Graphing
Monday 9/30/2019
3.2A Solving Systems with Substitution
Tuesday 10/1/2019
3.2B Solving systems with Elimination
Wednesday 10/2/2019
3.1-3.2 Extra Practice
Thursday 10/3/2019
3.3 Solving Systems of Inequalities
Friday 10/4/2019
3.1-3.3 Mini Review
Monday 10/7/2019
Fall Break
Monday 10/14/2019
3.1-3.3 Review for Test: PS
Monday 10/14/2019
3.4A Applications
Tuesday 10/15/2019
Test 3
Wednesday 10/16/2019
4.1A Graphing Quadratic Funct's: Standard Form: PS
Thursday 10/17/2019
4.1B More Practice w/Standard Form: Quad's: PS
Friday 10/18/2019
4.2A Quadratic Functions: Vertex Form PS
Monday 10/21/2019
4.2B Quad's: Vertex Form. PS
Tuesday 10/22/2019
4.3 Quad's: Intercept Form: PS
Wednesday 10/23/2019
4.3B more practice: PS
Thursday 10/24/2019
Review for Test: PS
Tuesday 10/29/2019
Test 4A