Subscribe
Alg 2 Assignments

 **  PS refers to a PRACTICE SHEET that the students get in class.**  All others are from their textbook.

Assignments are due the day after they are assigned.

Please Note: If printing this calendar, please be sure to select page 1 ONLY.  Otherwise you will get 10+ pages of last years' assignments.

< << October 2017 > >>
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3.4B More Lin. Prog.: PS choose any 2
3
Ch Rev. 3-22
4
Chapter 3 Test
(Notebooks Due)
5
12.1/2a Intro to Matrices: PS
6
More Matrix Practice: PS
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
12.2 B Matrix Multiplication + Applications
19-33 all, 37, 40, 43
17
12.3 Determinants, Area and cramer's Rule A: PS
18
12.3B Cramer's Rule for systems of Three Eqn's: PS
19
3.5 Systems of Three Equations Algebraically
9-17 odds, 21-29 odds
20
3.6 Systems using Row Operations
13-33 odds, 24-29 all
21
22
23
12.3B & 12.4A Inverse Matrices & Matrix Equations
24
12.4 systems with Inverse Matrices: PS
25
Review: PS evens
26
Review: PS odds
27
Test Ch. 12
28
29
30
31
Events
Thursday 9/29/2016
1,2; 11-19 all; 23-26 all, 28, 29
Friday 9/30/2016
12.2 Scalar & Matrix Mult.
Friday 9/30/2016
7-17 odds; 19,20, 24-28 all; 36,38,39
Monday 10/3/2016
12.3ADeterminants & Area of Triangles
Monday 10/17/2016
4.1 Standard Form of Quadratic Functions; PS
Tuesday 10/18/2016
4.2A Vertex Form: Graphing PS
Wednesday 10/19/2016
4.3 Notes: Intercept Form of Quadratics
Wednesday 10/19/2016
PS
Thursday 10/20/2016
4.1-4.3 Graphing Review: PS
Friday 10/21/2016
4.1-4.3 Writing Quadratic Models
Friday 10/21/2016
PS
Monday 10/24/2016
Factoring by Grouping
Monday 10/24/2016
PS
Tuesday 10/25/2016
15-57 odds; 61-71 odds
Tuesday 10/25/2016
4.4A Factoring Quadratics
Wednesday 10/26/2016
Test 4A 4.1-4.3
Thursday 10/27/2016
14-58 evens; 62-70 evens
Thursday 10/27/2016
4.4 B Factoing (cont'd)
Friday 10/28/2016
1-3; 9-17 all; 47-50 all
Friday 10/28/2016
4.5 A Solving Quadratics by Factoring
Monday 10/31/2016
4.6A Solving Quadratics by Square Roots
Monday 10/31/2016
PS
Tuesday 11/1/2016
4.1-4.3 Applications & Review: PS
Wednesday 11/2/2016
Quadratic Applications & Review 4.1-4.3: PS
Thursday 11/3/2016
Test 4A-2
Monday 11/7/2016
4.6B 1 Notes: Completing the Square
Monday 11/7/2016
when a = 1; PS
Tuesday 11/8/2016
4.6B 2 Notes: Completing the Square
Tuesday 11/8/2016
when a is not 1; PS
Wednesday 11/9/2016
4.7 Notes: Quadratic Formula
Wednesday 11/9/2016
PS
Thursday 11/10/2016
PS: 4-4-4.7 Review
Friday 11/11/2016
No School- Veteran's Day
Monday 11/14/2016
4.8a Notes: Complex Numbers
Monday 11/14/2016
8-26 all
Tuesday 11/15/2016
Test 4B
Wednesday 11/16/2016
27-44 all
Wednesday 11/16/2016
4.8b Complex Numbers
Thursday 11/17/2016
14-25 all
Thursday 11/17/2016
4.9A: Systems of Quadratic Equations
Friday 11/18/2016
4.9 B Graphing Quadratic Inequalities
Friday 11/18/2016
PS
Monday 11/21/2016
4.1 & 4.8 Review Activities: PS
Tuesday 11/22/2016
5.1 Notes: Polynomial Functions: PS
Wednesday 11/23/2016
No School: Thanksgiving
Monday 11/28/2016
8.1 Variation: PS
Tuesday 11/29/2016
8.4A: Simplifying Rational Exp.'s
Tuesday 11/29/2016
9-25 all; 32-35 all
Wednesday 11/30/2016
11-21 all; 31-36 all
Wednesday 11/30/2016
8.5A +/- Rational Expressions
Thursday 12/1/2016
22-29 all; 24-45 all
Thursday 12/1/2016
8.5B: Complex Fractions
Friday 12/2/2016
8.4/8.5 Extra Practice
Monday 12/5/2016
8.6 Solving Rational Equations: PS
Tuesday 12/6/2016
Review: 8.1; 8.4-8.6: PS
Wednesday 12/7/2016
8.6 B : PS
Thursday 12/8/2016
Test Chapter 8
Friday 12/9/2016
Review for Final Exam
Monday 12/12/2016
Review for Final Exam
Tuesday 12/13/2016
Review for Final Exam
Wednesday 12/14/2016
Part 1 Fianl Exam
Thursday 12/15/2016
Final Exam
Tuesday 1/3/2017
11.1 Combinations & permutations: PS
Wednesday 1/4/2017
11.2 Probability
Wednesday 1/4/2017
1-4 all; 8,9, 13-22 all; 29-32 + PS 1-3
Friday 1/6/2017
concept Byte page 694-5 due at end of class
Friday 1/6/2017
Quiz 11.1-11.2
Monday 1/9/2017
11.1 &11.2 Extra Practice: PS
Tuesday 1/10/2017
11.3 Probability of Multiple Events
Tuesday 1/10/2017
9-30 all; 37-42 all
Wednesday 1/11/2017
1-22 all; 26-29 D
Wednesday 1/11/2017
Mid- Chapter Quiz-Book page 703
Thursday 1/12/2017
11.4a conditional Probability
Thursday 1/12/2017
1-4, 8-17; 22-24 all
Monday 1/16/2017
No School
Tuesday 1/17/2017
Ch. Review 7-28 all
Wednesday 1/18/2017
Test 11A
Thursday 1/19/2017
11.5 Notes: Analyzing Data
Thursday 1/19/2017
7-10; 12-16; 21, 22
Friday 1/20/2017
11.7 Technical Reading for AZMerit Prep.: PS
Monday 1/23/2017
1,6-9, 12, 28,29
Monday 1/23/2017
11.6 Notes: Standard Deviation
Tuesday 1/24/2017
11.9 Notes: Normal Curve: PS
Tuesday 1/24/2017
Practice Sheet
Wednesday 1/25/2017
37-47 all, 60 sketch and use a normal curve
Wednesday 1/25/2017
ch. Rev 29-33 odds; 34-36 all + box-and-whisker
Wednesday 1/25/2017
p. 749 13 & 14 sketch & use a normal curve
Thursday 1/26/2017
9.1 Intro to Sequences: PS
Friday 1/27/2017
Test 11.5-11.9
Monday 1/30/2017
9.2a Notes: Arithmetic Sequences: PS
Wednesday 2/1/2017
19-31 all; 34-37; 41-49 recursive only; 53-58 all
Wednesday 2/1/2017
9.2b Notes: Artitmetic Sequences (cont'd)
Thursday 2/2/2017
9.3 Notes: Geometric Sequences & Mean: PS
Friday 2/3/2017
1,2, 8-14 all, 34-45 all + PS 1-6
Friday 2/3/2017
9.4A Notes: Arithmetic Series
Monday 2/6/2017
9.1-9.3 Review PS all
Tuesday 2/7/2017
9.4 B Notes: Summation Notation: PS
Wednesday 2/8/2017
8-37 all
Wednesday 2/8/2017
9.5 Notes: Geometric Series
Friday 2/10/2017
AZMerit/ACT activity
Monday 2/13/2017
9.1-9.5 Extra Practice: PS
Tuesday 2/14/2017
Formula Quiz
Tuesday 2/14/2017
Work day: Review B
Wednesday 2/15/2017
workday for test prep
Thursday 2/16/2017
Test 9
Friday 2/17/2017
No School CTE day
Tuesday 2/21/2017
5.1 Intro to Polynomials
Tuesday 2/21/2017
9-31 odds; 38, 39, 47-49 all
Wednesday 2/22/2017
5.2 Notes: Linear factors, Zeros, & Graphing
Thursday 2/23/2017
5.2 cont'd 7-21 all 26-34 all
Friday 2/24/2017
5.2 # 35-35; 5.3 # 29, 30, 34, 35
Friday 2/24/2017
AZMerit Grraphing calc. practice
Monday 2/27/2017
14, 15,20-24 all; 39, 40, 49, 50
Monday 2/27/2017
5.3 Notes: Solving Polynomials by Factoring
Tuesday 2/28/2017
ACT- no class
Wednesday 3/1/2017
STEM Day
Thursday 3/2/2017
10-16 evens; 44-48 all
Thursday 3/2/2017
5.4A Notes: Long Division of Polynomials
Friday 3/3/2017
23-28 all; 32-37 all; 49-56 all
Friday 3/3/2017
5.4B synthetic Division & Evaluation
Monday 3/6/2017
Review: Pg. 311: 1-16 all
Tuesday 3/7/2017
Ch. Rev: 5-9; 12-19; 24-27, 31-39
Wednesday 3/8/2017
Test 5: Notebooks Due Today
Thursday 3/9/2017
6.0 Review of Exponents
Thursday 3/9/2017
PS
Friday 3/10/2017
6.0 B PS
Monday 3/13/2017
Spring Break--No School
Monday 3/20/2017
6.1 Roots & Radical Expressions: PS
Tuesday 3/21/2017
1-4; 10-36 all; 57-62
Tuesday 3/21/2017
6.2A Notes: Simplifying & Multiplying Radicals
Wednesday 3/22/2017
5,6, 37-51 all; 63-68, 76,77
Wednesday 3/22/2017
6.2B Notes: Dividing and Rationalizing Radicals
Thursday 3/23/2017
6.1-6.2 Extra Practice: PS
Friday 3/24/2017
1-4; 10-15; 17-22; 38-43
Friday 3/24/2017
6.3 Notes: Adding/Subtracting Radicals
Monday 3/27/2017
5-7; 23-32; 44-49
Monday 3/27/2017
6.3B Notes: Multiplying Radicals
Tuesday 3/28/2017
6.3C Notes: Rationalizing with Conjugates-PS
Wednesday 3/29/2017
6.4a Notes: Rational Exponents
Wednesday 3/29/2017
PS
Thursday 3/30/2017
6.4BNotes: More Radical Equations
Thursday 3/30/2017
PS
Friday 3/31/2017
AZMerit Practice
Monday 4/3/2017
6.3/6.4 Extra Pracitce: PS
Tuesday 4/4/2017
6.5A Notes: Solving Radical Equations
Tuesday 4/4/2017
PS 1-28 all
Wednesday 4/5/2017
6.8 Notes : Graphing Radical Functions PS
Thursday 4/6/2017
Ch Rev: 5-52 all & 71-76
Friday 4/7/2017
Test 6A (6.1-6.5, 6.8)
Monday 4/10/2017
AZMerit Practice Test #3
Wednesday 4/12/2017
No Class:AZMerit Writing
Thursday 4/13/2017
AZMerit Practice w/laptops
Friday 4/14/2017
No School
Monday 4/17/2017
12-31 all; 46-53 all
Monday 4/17/2017
7.3 B Graphing Log Functins: PS
Monday 4/17/2017
7.3A Intro to Logarithms
Tuesday 4/18/2017
No Class: AZMerit
Wednesday 4/19/2017
7.3 Extra Practice: PS
Wednesday 4/19/2017
7.4 Prop's of log's: PS
Thursday 4/20/2017
No Class: AZMerit
Monday 4/24/2017
AZMerit Math A
Tuesday 4/25/2017
No Class: AZMerit
Wednesday 4/26/2017
AZMerit Math B
Thursday 4/27/2017
No Class: AZMerit
Friday 4/28/2017
7.1-7.4 Extra Practice: PS
Monday 5/1/2017
7.5 A Solving Exponential Equations: PS
Tuesday 5/2/2017
7.5B Logarithmic Equations: PS
Wednesday 5/3/2017
Ch 7 Review: 6-19 all; 24-33 all; 35; 38-59 all
Thursday 5/4/2017
12.1 +/- Matrices: PS
Friday 5/5/2017
Test Ch 7
Monday 5/8/2017
Ch 12 Review : PS
Tuesday 5/9/2017
Ch 11 Review : PS
Wednesday 5/10/2017
Ch 9 Review : PS
Thursday 5/11/2017
Ch 8 Review : PS
Friday 5/12/2017
Ch 7 Review : PS
Monday 5/15/2017
Ch 6 Review : PS
Tuesday 5/16/2017
Ch 5 Review : PS
Wednesday 5/17/2017
Ch 4 Review : PS
Thursday 5/18/2017
Ch 3 Review : PS
Friday 5/19/2017
Ch 2 Review : PS
Monday 5/22/2017
Ch 1 Review : PS
Tuesday 5/23/2017
Final Exam
Thursday 8/3/2017
Welcome & Introductory activities
Friday 8/4/2017
Pre-Test
Tuesday 8/8/2017
1.3 Notes: Evaluating & Simplifying
Tuesday 8/8/2017
10-15 all;18-51 m's of 3+ PS 1-6
Wednesday 8/9/2017
1.4a Using Properties to Solve Equations
Wednesday 8/9/2017
17-25 all; 29-32 all; 41-44 all & PS 1-6 all
Thursday 8/10/2017
1.4B Solving Literal Equations & Identities
Thursday 8/10/2017
33-36 all;38-40; 46-51 all & PS
Friday 8/11/2017
1.4C Problem Solving with Equations
Friday 8/11/2017
26-28 all; 61,62 & PS
Monday 8/14/2017
1.5a Solving Inequalities
Monday 8/14/2017
15-23 odds; 29-49 odds; 59-61 ALL
Tuesday 8/15/2017
1.5B Problem Solving with Inequalities
Tuesday 8/15/2017
10-13 all; 24,27,44,51,52,56, 57, 58
Wednesday 8/16/2017
1.6a Absolute Value Equations
Wednesday 8/16/2017
11-23 odds; 43-51 odds
Wednesday 8/16/2017
EARLY RELEASE
Thursday 8/17/2017
1.6b Absolute Value Inequalities
Thursday 8/17/2017
25-41 odds; 57-65 odds; 69-74 all
Friday 8/18/2017
More Practice with 1.6: PS
Monday 8/21/2017
1.6 Lesson Check; + work on Ch. Rev
Monday 8/21/2017
Ch. Review 1-35 all
Tuesday 8/22/2017
Test Ch.1 Notebooks Due
Wednesday 8/23/2017
1-4 all; 8-26 all; 29, 30
Wednesday 8/23/2017
2.1 Relations & Functions
Friday 8/25/2017
2.3A Review of Slope: PS
Monday 8/28/2017
2.3 B Writing Equations of Lines: PS
Tuesday 8/29/2017
2.3 C Graphing Lines using Slope-intercept Form:
Wednesday 8/30/2017
2.4 Standard Form: Writing & Graphing PS
Thursday 8/31/2017
2.2 Notes: Direct Variation
Monday 9/4/2017
No School
Tuesday 9/5/2017
2.5 Bestfit Lines: PS
Wednesday 9/6/2017
Test 2a 2.1-2.4
Thursday 9/7/2017
Best fit lines of regression: PS Day 2
Friday 9/8/2017
Piecewise Functions: PS
Monday 9/11/2017
Piecewise Functions Day 2
Tuesday 9/12/2017
2.7 Absolute Value Functions & Graphs
Tuesday 9/12/2017
2.7 PS
Wednesday 9/13/2017
Absolute Value Day 2: PS
Thursday 9/14/2017
2.8 Two-Variable Inequalities
Friday 9/15/2017
Review PS: Test 2B next Tuesday
Monday 9/18/2017
Ch Rev: 26-32; 40-52 + PS
Tuesday 9/19/2017
ASVAB See Monday
Wednesday 9/20/2017
Test 2B
Thursday 9/21/2017
3.1 Notes: Solving Systems with Tables & Graphing
Thursday 9/21/2017
Identify m & b then classify: 17-20 all
Thursday 9/21/2017
solve by graphing: 29,32,35
Thursday 9/21/2017
Solve with graphs: 7-12all
Thursday 9/21/2017
Solve with tables: 1,2
Friday 9/22/2017
3.2A Solving Systems: Substitution PS
Monday 9/25/2017
3.2B: Solving Systems w/Elimination
Monday 9/25/2017
3-6all; 25-32all; 33-37 ODDS
Tuesday 9/26/2017
3.1 & .32b Notes: Applications
Tuesday 9/26/2017
3.1: 3,13,14 + 3.2: 9, 19-21 all, 59-61 all
Wednesday 9/27/2017
3.1/3.2 Extra Practice: PS
Thursday 9/28/2017
11-17 all; 19-22 all; 24-27 all; 30
Thursday 9/28/2017
3.3 Systems of Inequalities
Friday 9/29/2017
10, 11,13, 14, 16
Friday 9/29/2017
3.4 Linear Programming
Monday 10/2/2017
3.4B More Lin. Prog.: PS choose any 2
Tuesday 10/3/2017
Ch Rev. 3-22
Wednesday 10/4/2017
(Notebooks Due)
Wednesday 10/4/2017
Chapter 3 Test
Thursday 10/5/2017
12.1/2a Intro to Matrices: PS
Friday 10/6/2017
More Matrix Practice: PS
Monday 10/16/2017
12.2 B Matrix Multiplication + Applications
Monday 10/16/2017
19-33 all, 37, 40, 43
Tuesday 10/17/2017
12.3 Determinants, Area and cramer's Rule A: PS
Wednesday 10/18/2017
12.3B Cramer's Rule for systems of Three Eqn's: PS
Thursday 10/19/2017
3.5 Systems of Three Equations Algebraically
Thursday 10/19/2017
9-17 odds, 21-29 odds
Friday 10/20/2017
13-33 odds, 24-29 all
Friday 10/20/2017
3.6 Systems using Row Operations
Monday 10/23/2017
12.3B & 12.4A Inverse Matrices & Matrix Equations
Tuesday 10/24/2017
12.4 systems with Inverse Matrices: PS
Wednesday 10/25/2017
Review: PS evens
Thursday 10/26/2017
Review: PS odds
Friday 10/27/2017
Test Ch. 12