Subscribe
Alg 2 Assignments

 **  PS refers to a PRACTICE SHEET that the students get in class.**  All others are from their textbook.

~~PRACTICE SHEETS (PS) ARE FOUND BY GOING TO THE CLASS AND SCROLLING DOWN (BELOW THE CALENDAR), FINDING THE NEEDED DATE AND CLICKING.

Assignments are due the day after they are assigned.

Please Note: If printing this calendar, please be sure to select page 1 ONLY.  Otherwise you will get 10+ pages of last years' assignments.

< << July 2018 > >>
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Events
Thursday 8/3/2017
Welcome & Introductory activities
Friday 8/4/2017
Pre-Test
Tuesday 8/8/2017
1.3 Notes: Evaluating & Simplifying
Tuesday 8/8/2017
10-15 all;18-51 m's of 3+ PS 1-6
Wednesday 8/9/2017
1.4a Using Properties to Solve Equations
Wednesday 8/9/2017
17-25 all; 29-32 all; 41-44 all & PS 1-6 all
Thursday 8/10/2017
1.4B Solving Literal Equations & Identities
Thursday 8/10/2017
33-36 all;38-40; 46-51 all & PS
Friday 8/11/2017
1.4C Problem Solving with Equations
Friday 8/11/2017
26-28 all; 61,62 & PS
Monday 8/14/2017
1.5a Solving Inequalities
Monday 8/14/2017
15-23 odds; 29-49 odds; 59-61 ALL
Tuesday 8/15/2017
1.5B Problem Solving with Inequalities
Tuesday 8/15/2017
10-13 all; 24,27,44,51,52,56, 57, 58
Wednesday 8/16/2017
1.6a Absolute Value Equations
Wednesday 8/16/2017
11-23 odds; 43-51 odds
Wednesday 8/16/2017
EARLY RELEASE
Thursday 8/17/2017
1.6b Absolute Value Inequalities
Thursday 8/17/2017
25-41 odds; 57-65 odds; 69-74 all
Friday 8/18/2017
More Practice with 1.6: PS
Monday 8/21/2017
1.6 Lesson Check; + work on Ch. Rev
Monday 8/21/2017
Ch. Review 1-35 all
Tuesday 8/22/2017
Test Ch.1 Notebooks Due
Wednesday 8/23/2017
1-4 all; 8-26 all; 29, 30
Wednesday 8/23/2017
2.1 Relations & Functions
Friday 8/25/2017
2.3A Review of Slope: PS
Monday 8/28/2017
2.3 B Writing Equations of Lines: PS
Tuesday 8/29/2017
2.3 C Graphing Lines using Slope-intercept Form:
Wednesday 8/30/2017
2.4 Standard Form: Writing & Graphing PS
Thursday 8/31/2017
2.2 Notes: Direct Variation
Monday 9/4/2017
No School
Tuesday 9/5/2017
2.5 Bestfit Lines: PS
Wednesday 9/6/2017
Test 2a 2.1-2.4
Thursday 9/7/2017
Best fit lines of regression: PS Day 2
Friday 9/8/2017
Piecewise Functions: PS
Monday 9/11/2017
Piecewise Functions Day 2
Tuesday 9/12/2017
2.7 Absolute Value Functions & Graphs
Tuesday 9/12/2017
2.7 PS
Wednesday 9/13/2017
Absolute Value Day 2: PS
Thursday 9/14/2017
2.8 Two-Variable Inequalities
Friday 9/15/2017
Review PS: Test 2B next Tuesday
Monday 9/18/2017
Ch Rev: 26-32; 40-52 + PS
Tuesday 9/19/2017
ASVAB See Monday
Wednesday 9/20/2017
Test 2B
Thursday 9/21/2017
3.1 Notes: Solving Systems with Tables & Graphing
Thursday 9/21/2017
Identify m & b then classify: 17-20 all
Thursday 9/21/2017
solve by graphing: 29,32,35
Thursday 9/21/2017
Solve with graphs: 7-12all
Thursday 9/21/2017
Solve with tables: 1,2
Friday 9/22/2017
3.2A Solving Systems: Substitution PS
Monday 9/25/2017
3.2B: Solving Systems w/Elimination
Monday 9/25/2017
3-6all; 25-32all; 33-37 ODDS
Tuesday 9/26/2017
3.1 & .32b Notes: Applications
Tuesday 9/26/2017
3.1: 3,13,14 + 3.2: 9, 19-21 all, 59-61 all
Wednesday 9/27/2017
3.1/3.2 Extra Practice: PS
Thursday 9/28/2017
11-17 all; 19-22 all; 24-27 all; 30
Thursday 9/28/2017
3.3 Systems of Inequalities
Friday 9/29/2017
10, 11,13, 14, 16
Friday 9/29/2017
3.4 Linear Programming
Monday 10/2/2017
3.4B More Lin. Prog.: PS choose any 2
Tuesday 10/3/2017
Ch Rev. 3-22
Wednesday 10/4/2017
(Notebooks Due)
Wednesday 10/4/2017
Chapter 3 Test
Thursday 10/5/2017
12.1/2a Intro to Matrices: PS
Friday 10/6/2017
More Matrix Practice: PS
Monday 10/16/2017
12.2 B Matrix Multiplication + Applications
Monday 10/16/2017
19-33 all, 37, 40, 43
Tuesday 10/17/2017
12.3 Determinants, Area and cramer's Rule A: PS
Wednesday 10/18/2017
12.3B Cramer's Rule for systems of Three Eqn's: PS
Thursday 10/19/2017
3.5 Systems of Three Equations Algebraically
Thursday 10/19/2017
9-17 odds, 21-29 odds
Friday 10/20/2017
13-33 odds, 24-29 all
Friday 10/20/2017
3.6 Systems using Row Operations
Monday 10/23/2017
12.3B & 12.4A Inverse Matrices & Matrix Equations
Tuesday 10/24/2017
12.4 systems with Inverse Matrices: PS
Wednesday 10/25/2017
Review: PS evens
Thursday 10/26/2017
Review: PS odds
Friday 10/27/2017
Test Ch. 12
Monday 10/30/2017
4.1 Standard Form of Quadratic Functions; PS
Tuesday 10/31/2017
4.1B Standard Form of Quadratic Functions: PS
Wednesday 11/1/2017
4.2A Vertex Form: Graphing PS
Thursday 11/2/2017
4.3 Factored Form of Quadratics: PS
Friday 11/3/2017
4.1-4.3 Graphing Review: PS
Monday 11/6/2017
4.1-4.3Quadratic Models: PS
Tuesday 11/7/2017
4.1-4.3 Test
Wednesday 11/8/2017
4.1-4.3 Writing Quadratic Models:PS
Friday 11/10/2017
No School
Monday 11/13/2017
4.1-4.3 Writing Quadratic Models:PS C
Tuesday 11/14/2017
YCC field trip: work day
Wednesday 11/15/2017
4.1-4.3 Quiz Quadratic Models
Thursday 11/16/2017
Factoring by Grouping: PS
Friday 11/17/2017
4.5A Solving Quadratics by factoring: PS
Monday 11/20/2017
4.5B Solving Quadratics by Square Roots:PS
Tuesday 11/21/2017
4.5C Extra Practice: Solving Quadratics: PS
Monday 11/27/2017
4.6 Completing the Square: PS
Tuesday 11/28/2017
4.7 Quadratic Formula: PS
Wednesday 11/29/2017
4.6-4.7 PS
Downloads: 4.6-4.7 extra practice.pdf
Thursday 11/30/2017
PS: 4-4-4.7 Review
Downloads: 4.4-4.7 review for test .pdf
Friday 12/1/2017
Test 4C
Monday 12/4/2017
4.8a Complex Numbers 8-26 all
Tuesday 12/5/2017
4.8b Complex Numbers PS
Downloads: 4.8 b dividing complex numbers.pdf
Wednesday 12/6/2017
4.8C Complex Solutions
Downloads: 4.8c assignment.pdf
Thursday 12/7/2017
14-18, 20-22, 25, 32-35
Thursday 12/7/2017
4.9B: Systems of Quadratic Equations
Friday 12/8/2017
4.8 Review PS
Downloads: 4.8 review a, b, c.doc
Monday 12/11/2017
4.9 Quadratic Systems: PS
Downloads: 4.9a ps.pdf
Tuesday 12/12/2017
4.9b Quadratic Inequalities: PS
Downloads: 4.9b assignment.pdf | 4.9b graphing quadratic inequalities page 1.pdf
Wednesday 12/13/2017
4.8-9 Review: chapter Review 70-89
Thursday 12/14/2017
Begin Review for semester Exam: PS
Thursday 12/14/2017
Test 4D (4.8/4.9)
Friday 12/15/2017
Review for Semester Exam
Monday 12/18/2017
Review for Semester Exam
Tuesday 12/19/2017
Review for Semester Exam
Wednesday 12/20/2017
Review for Semester Exam
Monday 1/8/2018
8.1 Variation: PS 1-13 all; 14-20 evens
Downloads: 8.1 assignment1.pdf
Tuesday 1/9/2018
8.2 The Reciprocal Function PS 1-8
Downloads: 8.21.pdf
Wednesday 1/10/2018
8.4: Simplifying Rational Exp.'s
Wednesday 1/10/2018
9-25 all; 32-35 all
Thursday 1/11/2018
8.4 B Extra Practice: PS
Downloads: 8.4b assignment.pdf
Friday 1/12/2018
11-21 all; 31-36 all
Friday 1/12/2018
8.5A +/- Rational Expressions
Monday 1/15/2018
No School
Tuesday 1/16/2018
8.5A-2 Extra Practice: PS
Downloads: 8.5a-2+- 2018 rational expressions assignment.pdf
Wednesday 1/17/2018
22-29 all; 41-45 all
Wednesday 1/17/2018
8.5B: Complex Fractions
Thursday 1/18/2018
8.6 Solving Rational Equations
Thursday 1/18/2018
9-33 odds; 43-52 all
Friday 1/19/2018
Extra Practice 8.1, 8.3-8.6: PS
Downloads: chapter 8 review3.pdf
Monday 1/22/2018
Chapter Review: 7,9-11,13-18,23-25,27-33
Tuesday 1/23/2018
Test Chapter 8
Wednesday 1/24/2018
5.1 Intro to Polynomials
Wednesday 1/24/2018
9-31 odds; 38, 39, 47-49 all
Wednesday 1/24/2018
Use notation taught in class-NOT what's in book
Thursday 1/25/2018
5.2 Notes: Linear factors, Zeros, & Graphing
Thursday 1/25/2018
7-21 all 26-34 all
Monday 1/29/2018
5.3A:Perfect Cubes PS
Downloads: 5.3 a perfect cube polynomials 2018.pdf
Tuesday 1/30/2018
5.3B: Grouping & Forms of Quadratics PS
Downloads: 5.3 b 2018.pdf
Wednesday 1/31/2018
5.4A: Long Division of Polynomials PS
Downloads: 5.4a assignment 2018.pdf
Thursday 2/1/2018
23-28 all; 32-37 all; 49-56 all
Thursday 2/1/2018
5.4B synthetic Division & Evaluation
Friday 2/2/2018
Extra Practice : PS
Downloads: 5.1-5.4 extra practice 2018.pdf
Monday 2/5/2018
24-27 all; 31-39 odds
Monday 2/5/2018
Chapter Review: 5-15 odds, 16-19 all
Monday 2/5/2018
factor to find zeros, the sketch sloppy graph
Tuesday 2/6/2018
Test 5
Wednesday 2/7/2018
6.0 Review of Properties of Exponents: PS
Downloads: 6 0 review exponents1.docx
Wednesday 2/7/2018
AZMerit Graphing calc. practice
Thursday 2/8/2018
6.0B Extra Practice: PS
Downloads: 6.0b assignments.pdf
Friday 2/9/2018
CTE Day: No school
Monday 2/12/2018
6.1 Roots & Radical Expressions: PS
Downloads: 6.1 a2 g1.doc
Tuesday 2/13/2018
1-4; 10-36 all; 57-62
Tuesday 2/13/2018
6.2A Notes: Simplifying & Multiplying Radicals
Wednesday 2/14/2018
6.2A Extra practice: PS
Downloads: 6.2 a extra practice.pdf
Thursday 2/15/2018
5,6, 37-51 all; 63-68, 76,77
Thursday 2/15/2018
6.2B Notes: Dividing and Rationalizing Radicals
Friday 2/16/2018
ACT Prep: PS (available in class only)
Tuesday 2/20/2018
1-4; 10-15; 17-22; 38-43
Tuesday 2/20/2018
6.3 A: Adding/Subtracting Radicals
Wednesday 2/21/2018
5-7; 23-32; 44-49
Wednesday 2/21/2018
6.3B: Multiplying Radicals
Thursday 2/22/2018
6.3C Notes: Rationalizing with Conjugates-PS
Downloads: 6.3c rationalizing & conjugates assign..pdf
Friday 2/23/2018
6.4a Rational Exponents: PS
Downloads: 6.4a3.pdf
Monday 2/26/2018
6.4B: Rationalizing Expressions PS
Downloads: 6.4 b div. rat'l exponents 20181.pdf
Tuesday 2/27/2018
All Jr's: ACT
Wednesday 2/28/2018
6.5 Solving Radical Equations: PS
Downloads: 6.5 practice shorter 2016.docx
Thursday 3/1/2018
and evens due Friday
Thursday 3/1/2018
Chapter Review: 5-52 all (odds due @ end of class)
Friday 3/2/2018
Test 6A (6.1-6.5)
Monday 3/5/2018
6.6 Function Operations: 9-26 all; 51-54 all
Tuesday 3/6/2018
6.6B Function Compostion: PS
Downloads: 6.6 function composition 20181.pdf
Wednesday 3/7/2018
6.7 Inverse Relations & Functions: PS
Downloads: 6.7 assignment.pdf
Thursday 3/8/2018
6.8 Graphing Radical Functions: PS
Downloads: 6.8 2018.pdf
Friday 3/9/2018
6.6-6.8 Review: PS 1-26 only
Downloads: 6.6-6.8 review alg 2.pdf
Monday 3/12/2018
SPRING BREAK
Monday 3/19/2018
7.1/2 Applications: AZMerit Prep: PS
Downloads: 7.1 and 7.2 applications.docx
Tuesday 3/20/2018
7.1/2 Graphing Wxponential Functions: PS
Downloads: 7.1 2 graphing exp..pdf
Wednesday 3/21/2018
More AZMerit Practice: PS
Downloads: 7.1 2 more app's practice.pdf
Thursday 3/22/2018
7.3A Intro to Logarithms: PS
Downloads: 7.3a intro to logarithms.pdf
Friday 3/23/2018
7.3 B Graph. Log Functions: PS
Downloads: 7.3 b graphing.pdf
Monday 3/26/2018
7.4 Prop's of log's: PS
Downloads: 7.4 practice1.doc
Tuesday 3/27/2018
7.5 A Solving Exponential Equations: PS
Downloads: 7.5a exponential equations1.pdf
Wednesday 3/28/2018
7.5B Logarithmic Equations: PS
Downloads: 7.5b logarithmic equations.pdf
Thursday 3/29/2018
AZMerit Practice
Friday 3/30/2018
No School
Tuesday 4/3/2018
Review for Test (Tuesday): PS
Downloads: 7.1-7.4 extra practice.doc
Wednesday 4/4/2018
Test Chapter 7
Thursday 4/5/2018
9.2 Arithmetic Sequences: PS
Downloads: 9.2 2018.pdf
Monday 4/9/2018
9.1 or 9.2 catch up day
Monday 4/9/2018
AZMerit Testing
Tuesday 4/10/2018
9.3 Geometric Sequences: PS
Downloads: 9.3 geometric sequences.pdf
Tuesday 4/10/2018
AZMerit Testing
Wednesday 4/11/2018
9.5 Geometric Series: PS
Thursday 4/12/2018
9.4 Arithmetic Series: PS
Downloads: 9.4 ps g.doc
Thursday 4/12/2018
AZMerit Testing
Friday 4/13/2018
AZMerit Testing
Friday 4/13/2018
finish 9.4
Monday 4/16/2018
9.2 & 9.4 Extra Practice: PS
Downloads: 9.2 and 9.4 only extra practice.doc
Tuesday 4/17/2018
Review A: PS
Downloads: 9.1-9.5 review for test 9.pdf
Wednesday 4/18/2018
Review B
Downloads: 9.1-9.5 review b for test 9.pdf
Thursday 4/19/2018
Formula Quiz + work day on Review B
Friday 4/20/2018
Test 9
Monday 4/23/2018
11.0 Intro to Permutaions & Combinations: PS
Downloads: 11.0 intro permutaions -combinations.pdf
Tuesday 4/24/2018
11.1 Counting Outcomes: PS
Downloads: 11.1 counting outcomes.pdf
Wednesday 4/25/2018
11.1 More Practice: 9-41 all (book)
Friday 4/27/2018
11.2 Probability
Friday 4/27/2018
1-4 all; 8,9, 13-22 all; 29-32 + PS 1-3
Monday 4/30/2018
11.3 Probability of Multiple Events
Monday 4/30/2018
PS
Tuesday 5/1/2018
11.4 conditional Probability
Tuesday 5/1/2018
1-4, 8-17; 22-24 all
Wednesday 5/2/2018
11.1 -11.4 Extra Practice: PS
Downloads: 11.1.11.4 extra practice.pdf
Thursday 5/3/2018
Mid- Chapter Quiz-Book p. 703: 1-31 all
Friday 5/4/2018
No School-Fair Day
Monday 5/7/2018
Review for Final: C's 3 & 4
Downloads: ch 3 and 4 reviews.pdf
Tuesday 5/8/2018
Test 11A
Wednesday 5/9/2018
Review for Final: C's 5-6
Downloads: chapters 5 and 6 reviews.pdf
Thursday 5/10/2018
Work day on Rev's
Friday 5/11/2018
Review for Finals: C's 7 & 8
Downloads: chapters 7 and 8 reviews.pdf
Friday 5/11/2018
Work day on Reviews
Monday 5/14/2018
Review for Finals: C's 9-12
Downloads: chapters 9-12 reviews.pdf
Tuesday 5/15/2018
Workday
Wednesday 5/16/2018
Final Exam Part 1
Thursday 5/17/2018
Final Exam Part 2
Monday 5/21/2018
Teacher gone-substitute all week