Subscribe
Alg 2 Assignments: Due 1 day after assigned.

~~PS refers to practice sheets that are given out in class.  Due to copyright restrictions there are many handouts that cannot be published on this site.  For those that are available: SCROLL ALL THE WAY DOWN TO THE BOTTOM OF THE LIST (BELOW THE CALENDAR).

~~All others are from YOUR textbook.

Please Note: If printing this calendar, please be sure to select page 1 ONLY.  (Otherwise you will get 10+ pages of last years' assignments.)

< << February 2020 > >>
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
7.1-7.3 Extra Practice
4
7.5 Graphing Logarithmic Functions: HW 5
5
7.1-3 & 7.5 Rev for Test 7A
6
CFA
7
Test 7A
8
9
10
7.4 Properties of Logarithms: HW4
11
7.6 Solving Log. Eqn's : HW 6
12
ACT/AZMerit Prep
13
More Practice w/eqn's
Base e
14
same as Thursday
15
16
17
18
ACT/AZMerit Applications + solving Eqn's : HW10+
19
CFA & Study Guide B
20
Study Guide
21
Test 7B
22
23
24
ACT/AZMerit Practice
25
Review for Benchmark: 1-15
26
Review for Benchmark: 16-30
27
Review for Benchmark: 31-45
28
Review for Benchmark: 46-60
BENCHMARK #3 TUESDAY
29
Events
Wednesday 8/21/2019
Notebooks are due today
Monday 8/26/2019
2.3A Slope & slope-intercept form:11-27 + PS
Tuesday 8/27/2019
2.3 B Graphing Lines using Slope-intercept Form:
Tuesday 8/27/2019
28-44 all
Thursday 8/29/2019
10-21 all; 32-35 all
Thursday 8/29/2019
2.4 B Point-Slope Form
Friday 8/30/2019
pg 89 Mid-chapter Quiz 1-24 all 28-31 all
Monday 9/2/2019
No School
Tuesday 9/3/2019
2.8a Linear Inequalities
Tuesday 9/3/2019
8-16 all + Review PS
Wednesday 9/4/2019
Work on review PS: Grade at end of class
Thursday 9/5/2019
Test 2a 2.1-2.4, 2.8a
Friday 9/6/2019
2.5 Bestfit Lines: PS
Monday 9/9/2019
Modeling with equations: PS
Tuesday 9/10/2019
more Best Fit lines: PS
Wednesday 9/11/2019
Modeling with Inequalities: PS
Thursday 9/12/2019
Intro to Piecewise/Absolute Value Functions: PS
Friday 9/13/2019
Intro to Piecewise/Absolute Value Functions: PS
Monday 9/16/2019
Piecewise Day 2: PS
Tuesday 9/17/2019
Best-fit & Piecewise review: PS
Wednesday 9/18/2019
2.7a Absolute Value: tables PS
Thursday 9/19/2019
2.7B absolute Value Inequalities: PS
Friday 9/20/2019
Absolute Value w/transformations: PS
Monday 9/23/2019
More Absolute Values w/transformations: PS
Tuesday 9/24/2019
Review for test
Wednesday 9/25/2019
Review for test
Thursday 9/26/2019
Test 2B
Friday 9/27/2019
3.1 Solving Systems by Graphing
Monday 9/30/2019
3.2A Solving Systems with Substitution
Tuesday 10/1/2019
3.2B Solving systems with Elimination
Wednesday 10/2/2019
3.1-3.2 Extra Practice
Thursday 10/3/2019
3.3 Solving Systems of Inequalities
Friday 10/4/2019
3.1-3.3 Mini Review
Monday 10/7/2019
Fall Break
Monday 10/14/2019
3.1-3.3 Review for Test: PS
Monday 10/14/2019
3.4A Applications
Tuesday 10/15/2019
Test 3
Wednesday 10/16/2019
4.1A Graphing Quadratic Funct's: Standard Form: PS
Thursday 10/17/2019
4.1B More Practice w/Standard Form: Quad's: PS
Friday 10/18/2019
4.2A Quadratic Functions: Vertex Form PS
Monday 10/21/2019
4.2B Quad's: Vertex Form. PS
Tuesday 10/22/2019
4.3 Quad's: Intercept Form: PS
Wednesday 10/23/2019
4.3B more practice: PS
Thursday 10/24/2019
Review for Test: PS
Monday 10/28/2019
4.1-4.3 Review B due at the end of class
Tuesday 10/29/2019
Test 4A
Wednesday 10/30/2019
4.4 Factoring Quadratics: PS
Thursday 10/31/2019
4.4B: More Practice Factoring
Friday 11/1/2019
No Class
Monday 11/4/2019
4.5 Solving Quadratic Eqn w/Factoring: PS
Monday 11/4/2019
4.5 Solving Quad's w/Factoring: PS
Tuesday 11/5/2019
4.6.0 Simplify Radicals & Solving Eqn.: PS
Wednesday 11/6/2019
4.6.A More Solving Quad's w/Square Roots: PS
Thursday 11/7/2019
4.5 Review: PS
Friday 11/8/2019
4.6 A-2 PS
Monday 11/11/2019
No School
Tuesday 11/12/2019
4.6B Completing the Square: PS
Wednesday 11/13/2019
4.6 B More Completing the Square: PS
Thursday 11/14/2019
Extra Practice for Completing the Square: PS
Monday 11/18/2019
4.7B The Discriminant: PS
Tuesday 11/19/2019
4.7 Quadratic Formula: PS
Wednesday 11/20/2019
Review for Test 4B
Thursday 11/21/2019
Review for Test 4B
Friday 11/22/2019
Test 4B
Monday 11/25/2019
Quadratic Applications; ACT and AZMerit Practie
Tuesday 11/26/2019
MOre Quadratic Applications
Wednesday 11/27/2019
NO School-Thanksgiving break
Monday 12/2/2019
4.8A Intro to Complex Numbers: PS
Tuesday 12/3/2019
4.8 B More with Complex Numbers
Wednesday 12/4/2019
4.8 C Complex Solutions: PS
Thursday 12/5/2019
4.8 D Extra Practice: PS
Friday 12/6/2019
4.9 Quadratic Inequalities: PS
Tuesday 12/10/2019
4.10 Systems with Quadratics
Thursday 12/12/2019
Review for Test 4C
Friday 12/13/2019
Test 4C
Monday 12/16/2019
Review for Semester Exam
Tuesday 12/17/2019
Review for Semester Exam
Wednesday 12/18/2019
Review for Semester Exam
Thursday 12/19/2019
Semester Exam
Friday 12/20/2019
Semester Exam
Monday 1/6/2020
6.0 Review of Exponent Properties
Tuesday 1/7/2020
6.1 Nth Roots & Simplifying Radicals
Wednesday 1/8/2020
6.2 Operations w/Radicals
Thursday 1/9/2020
6.3 Dividing Radicals
Monday 1/13/2020
6.4 Rational Exponents
Tuesday 1/14/2020
6.6 Solving Radical Equations
Wednesday 1/15/2020
6.6B: More Practice
Thursday 1/16/2020
6.1-6.4 Rev. for Test 6A
Friday 1/17/2020
Test 6A
Monday 1/20/2020
No School
Tuesday 1/21/2020
6.7 Graphing Radical Equations
Wednesday 1/22/2020
6.7B More Graphing and Zeros
Thursday 1/23/2020
6.8 A & B Function Operations
Friday 1/24/2020
6.8 C Inverse Functions
Monday 1/27/2020
Review for Test 6B
Tuesday 1/28/2020
CFA and Notes for 7.1
Wednesday 1/29/2020
Test 6B
Thursday 1/30/2020
7.2 Solving Exponential Equations: HW 2
Friday 1/31/2020
7.3 Intro to Log's: HW 3
Monday 2/3/2020
7.1-7.3 Extra Practice
Tuesday 2/4/2020
7.5 Graphing Logarithmic Functions: HW 5
Wednesday 2/5/2020
7.1-3 & 7.5 Rev for Test 7A
Thursday 2/6/2020
CFA
Friday 2/7/2020
Test 7A
Monday 2/10/2020
7.4 Properties of Logarithms: HW4
Tuesday 2/11/2020
7.6 Solving Log. Eqn's : HW 6
Wednesday 2/12/2020
ACT/AZMerit Prep
Thursday 2/13/2020
Base e
Thursday 2/13/2020
More Practice w/eqn's
Friday 2/14/2020
same as Thursday
Tuesday 2/18/2020
ACT/AZMerit Applications + solving Eqn's : HW10+
Wednesday 2/19/2020
CFA & Study Guide B
Thursday 2/20/2020
Study Guide
Friday 2/21/2020
Test 7B
Monday 2/24/2020
ACT/AZMerit Practice
Tuesday 2/25/2020
Review for Benchmark: 1-15
Wednesday 2/26/2020
Review for Benchmark: 16-30
Thursday 2/27/2020
Review for Benchmark: 31-45
Friday 2/28/2020
BENCHMARK #3 TUESDAY
Friday 2/28/2020
Review for Benchmark: 46-60
Monday 3/2/2020
8.0a: Monomial Rational Expressions
Tuesday 3/3/2020
Benchmark #3
Wednesday 3/4/2020
8.0b: +/- Rational Exp's
Thursday 3/5/2020
8.0c: mult/div. Rat'l Exp's
Friday 3/6/2020
ACT/AZM practice
Monday 3/9/2020
Spring Break
Monday 3/16/2020
8.1 Mult. & Divid. Rational Exp's: PS
Tuesday 3/17/2020
8.2 +/- Rat'l Expressions: PS
Wednesday 3/18/2020
ACT Prep.
Thursday 3/19/2020
8.3 Complex Fractions: PS
Friday 3/20/2020
8.1-8.3 Extra Practice: PS