Subscribe
Honors Algebra 2: Due 1 day after assigned

~~~PS refers to practice sheets that are given out in class.  Due to copyright restrictions there are many handouts that cannot be published on this site.  For those that are available: SCROLL ALL THE WAY DOWN TO THE BOTTOM OF THE LIST (BELOW THE CALENDAR).

All others are from your textbook.

Please Note: If printing this calendar, please be sure to select page 1 ONLY.  (Otherwise you will get 10+ pages of last years' assignments.)

< << February 2020 > >>
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
Study Guide
4
Study Guide: grade at end of class
5
Test 9
6
7
11.1 Permutations & Combinations: HW 1
8
9
10
11.2 Probability HW 2
11
11.3 Conditional Probability HW 3
12
11.4 Binomial Theorem HW 4
AzMerit Warm-up
13
11.5 Statistical Measures HW 5
14
See Thursday
15
16
17
18
Unit 11 Study Guide
19
Study Guide continued
20
Test 11a
21
Test 11B
22
23
24
ACT/AZMerit Practice
25
Review for Benchmark #3
26
Review for Benchmark #3
27
Benchmark #3
28
ACT/AZMerit Prep
29
Events
Thursday 2/21/2019
Test Ch 11
Friday 3/8/2019
Ch 9 Test: Part II
Monday 3/11/2019
SPRING BREAK
Monday 3/18/2019
Intro to Trig Ratios w/Special triangles: PS
Tuesday 3/19/2019
Using Trig Ratios to solve triangles: PS
Wednesday 3/20/2019
AZ Merit Practice
Thursday 3/21/2019
Radian Meas. & Angles in the Coord. Plane: PS
Friday 3/22/2019
Reference & Quadrantal Angles: PS
Monday 3/25/2019
The Unit Circle: PS
Tuesday 3/26/2019
Law of Sines: PS
Wednesday 3/27/2019
Law of Cosines: PS
Thursday 3/28/2019
Mixed Practice w/Applications: PS
Friday 3/29/2019
Trig Unit Part 1 Review: PS
Monday 4/1/2019
Review for Test
Wednesday 4/3/2019
Trig Unit Part 1 Test A
Thursday 4/4/2019
Test Part B
Friday 4/5/2019
Graphing Trigonometric Functions: PS
Monday 4/8/2019
Intro to Identities: PS
Monday 4/8/2019
Translating Trig Functions: PS
Tuesday 4/9/2019
No Class
Wednesday 4/10/2019
Proving Identities: PS
Thursday 4/11/2019
Az Merit Math A
Friday 4/12/2019
No Class
Monday 4/15/2019
Az Merit Math B
Tuesday 4/16/2019
No Class
Wednesday 4/17/2019
Proving Identities: PS
Thursday 4/18/2019
More Identites: PS
Friday 4/19/2019
No School
Monday 4/22/2019
No School
Tuesday 4/23/2019
Work day/Strive for .5 assembly
Wednesday 4/24/2019
More Identities: PS
Thursday 4/25/2019
Workday
Friday 4/26/2019
Solving Trig Equations: PS
Monday 4/29/2019
(Test Wed/Thurs)
Monday 4/29/2019
DE meeting (Jrs.)
Monday 4/29/2019
Review for Test: PS
Tuesday 4/30/2019
DE meeting (Soph)
Tuesday 4/30/2019
Review for Test: PS
Wednesday 5/1/2019
Test part 1
Thursday 5/2/2019
Test part 2
Friday 5/3/2019
No School
Monday 5/6/2019
Review for Final: Packet 1
Tuesday 5/7/2019
Review for Final: Packet 2
Wednesday 5/8/2019
Finish Packets 1 & 2
Thursday 5/9/2019
Review for Final: Packet 3
Friday 5/10/2019
Review for Final: Packet 4
Monday 5/13/2019
Finish Packets 3 & 4
Tuesday 5/14/2019
Review for Final: Packet 5
Wednesday 5/15/2019
Review for Final: Packet 6 & 7
Thursday 5/16/2019
Post Test Part 1
Friday 5/17/2019
Post-test
Monday 5/20/2019
Finish Packets 5-7
Tuesday 5/21/2019
Part 1 of Final Exam
Wednesday 5/22/2019
Final Exam
Friday 5/24/2019
Graduation
Thursday 8/1/2019
Unit 1.1 Real Numbers & Properties: PS
Friday 8/2/2019
Unit 1.2 Expressions & Operations: PS
Monday 8/5/2019
Unit 1.3 review of Solving Equations PS's
Tuesday 8/6/2019
Unit 1.5 Review of solving Inequalities: PS
Wednesday 8/7/2019
Init 1.5b A Closer Look at Inequalities: PS
Thursday 8/8/2019
Unit 1.4 & 1.6 Review of Absolute Value: PS
Friday 8/9/2019
Pre Test
Monday 8/12/2019
Study Guide for test
Tuesday 8/13/2019
Test 1: Notebooks Due
Wednesday 8/14/2019
Unit 2 L1: Relations & Functions: PS
Thursday 8/15/2019
L2 Linear Functions: PS
Friday 8/16/2019
Linear functions part 2: PS
Monday 8/19/2019
Linear Regressions: PS
Tuesday 8/20/2019
Unit 2.4 solving Systems: Graphs & Substitution:PS
Wednesday 8/21/2019
Review for Test on Friday: Study Guide
Thursday 8/22/2019
2.5 systems w/ Elimination & applications: PS
Friday 8/23/2019
More system Applications: PS
Monday 8/26/2019
2.6 systems of Three Variables: PS
Tuesday 8/27/2019
2.7 Linear and systems of Inequalities: PS
Thursday 8/29/2019
Grade Study Guide Today
Friday 8/30/2019
Test 2
Tuesday 9/3/2019
Linear Programming: PS
Wednesday 9/4/2019
More Lin. Programming: PS
Thursday 9/5/2019
Piecewise Functions: PS
Friday 9/6/2019
More Piecewise Functions: PS
Monday 9/9/2019
Absolute Value Functions: PS
Monday 9/9/2019
Intro to Absolute Value Functions/Inequalities: PS
Tuesday 9/10/2019
Review for Test 2B
Tuesday 9/10/2019
Review for Test 2B: PS
Wednesday 9/11/2019
Parent Functions & Transformations: PS
Wednesday 9/11/2019
Review for Test 2B
Thursday 9/12/2019
Test 2B
Thursday 9/12/2019
Test 2B
Friday 9/13/2019
Test 2B
Monday 9/16/2019
3.1 Parent Functions: Absolute Values: PS
Tuesday 9/17/2019
3.2 Quadratic Functions Standard Form:PS
Wednesday 9/18/2019
3.3 Vertex Form of Quadratics: PS
Thursday 9/19/2019
3.4 Function Review: PS
Friday 9/20/2019
Study Guide for Test 3: PS
Monday 9/23/2019
finish & grade Study Guide
Tuesday 9/24/2019
Test 3
Wednesday 9/25/2019
4.1 Solving Quad.'s by Graphing
Thursday 9/26/2019
4.2 Solving Quad.'s by Factoring
Friday 9/27/2019
4.2B Graphing Quad.'s: Factored Form
Monday 9/30/2019
4.3 Solving Quad.'s w/Square Roots
Tuesday 10/1/2019
Review 4.1-4.3
Wednesday 10/2/2019
4.4 Intro to Imaginary Numbers
Thursday 10/3/2019
4.5A Complex Numbers
Friday 10/4/2019
4.5B Rationalizing Complex Numbers
Monday 10/7/2019
Fall Break
Monday 10/14/2019
4..4-4.5 Extra Practice
Monday 10/14/2019
4.6 Completing the Square: PS
Tuesday 10/15/2019
4.7 The Quadratic Formula: PS
Wednesday 10/16/2019
4.8 The Discriminant + Review: PS
Thursday 10/17/2019
4.9 quadratic Applications: PS
Friday 10/18/2019
4.10 More App's + Quad. Regressions: PS
Monday 10/21/2019
Review for Test: PS
Tuesday 10/22/2019
5.1
Wednesday 10/23/2019
Test 4 part 1
Thursday 10/24/2019
Test 4 part 2
Monday 10/28/2019
Workday on 5.1, 5.2 and 5.3 PS's
Tuesday 10/29/2019
5.4/5.5 Solving Polynomials by factoring: PS's
Wednesday 10/30/2019
workday: 5.4 & 5.5
Thursday 10/31/2019
finish and grade all assignments
Friday 11/1/2019
No class
Monday 11/4/2019
5.6 Dividing Polynomials: PS
Tuesday 11/5/2019
5.7 Function Op's: PS
Wednesday 11/6/2019
Study Guide for Test 5
Thursday 11/7/2019
Study Guide for Test 5
Friday 11/8/2019
Test 5
Monday 11/11/2019
No School
Tuesday 11/12/2019
6.0 Review of Properties for Exponents: PS
Wednesday 11/13/2019
6.1 Nth Roots: PS
Thursday 11/14/2019
6.2 Operations w/Radicals: PS
Monday 11/18/2019
6.3 Dividing Radicals: PS
Tuesday 11/19/2019
6.4 Rational Exponents: PS
Wednesday 11/20/2019
6.6 Solving Radical Eqn's : PS
Thursday 11/21/2019
6.7 Graphing Radical Functions: PS
Friday 11/22/2019
6.8 Inverse Functions: PS
Friday 11/22/2019
Unit 6 Study Guide
Monday 11/25/2019
Unit 6 Study Guide
Tuesday 11/26/2019
Unit 6 Test
Monday 12/2/2019
Graphing Exponential Functions: HW 7.1
Tuesday 12/3/2019
Solving Exponential Equations: HW 7.2
Wednesday 12/4/2019
Intro to Logarithms: HW 7.3
Thursday 12/5/2019
Review: PS
Friday 12/6/2019
Graphing Logarithms: HW 7.5
Monday 12/9/2019
Properties of Log's: HW 7.4
Tuesday 12/10/2019
Solving Log & Exp. Eqn's : HW 7.6 & 7.7
Wednesday 12/11/2019
Study Guide
Thursday 12/12/2019
Study Guide
Friday 12/13/2019
Rev. for Sem. Exam
Friday 12/13/2019
Test 7
Monday 12/16/2019
Rev. for Sem. Exam
Tuesday 12/17/2019
Rev. for Sem. Exam
Wednesday 12/18/2019
Rev. for Sem. Exam
Thursday 12/19/2019
per 3 Sem Exam
Friday 12/20/2019
per 4 Sem Exam
Monday 1/6/2020
7.9 Base 3 & Natural Log's
Tuesday 1/7/2020
7.10 Exponential Applications
Thursday 1/9/2020
8.1 Simplifying Rational Expressions
Friday 1/10/2020
8.2 Add/Subtract. Rational Expressions
Monday 1/13/2020
8.3 Complex Fractions
Tuesday 1/14/2020
Applications
Wednesday 1/15/2020
8.6 reciprocal Functions: Graphing
Thursday 1/16/2020
8.7 Rational Functions: Graphing
Friday 1/17/2020
Graphing Extra Practice
Monday 1/20/2020
No School
Tuesday 1/21/2020
8.9 Solving Rational Equations
Wednesday 1/22/2020
8.10 Variations : Direct, Inverse & Joint
Thursday 1/23/2020
Study Guide
Friday 1/24/2020
Study Guide
Monday 1/27/2020
9.1 Intro to Sequences & Series
Monday 1/27/2020
Dues Wed.
Tuesday 1/28/2020
Test 8
Wednesday 1/29/2020
9.2 Arithmetic Sequences & Series: HW 2
Thursday 1/30/2020
9.3 Geometric Sequences: HW 3
Friday 1/31/2020
9.4 Geometric Series: HW 4
Monday 2/3/2020
Study Guide
Tuesday 2/4/2020
Study Guide: grade at end of class
Wednesday 2/5/2020
Test 9
Friday 2/7/2020
11.1 Permutations & Combinations: HW 1
Monday 2/10/2020
11.2 Probability HW 2
Tuesday 2/11/2020
11.3 Conditional Probability HW 3
Wednesday 2/12/2020
11.4 Binomial Theorem HW 4
Wednesday 2/12/2020
AzMerit Warm-up
Thursday 2/13/2020
11.5 Statistical Measures HW 5
Friday 2/14/2020
See Thursday
Tuesday 2/18/2020
Unit 11 Study Guide
Wednesday 2/19/2020
Study Guide continued
Thursday 2/20/2020
Test 11a
Friday 2/21/2020
Test 11B
Monday 2/24/2020
ACT/AZMerit Practice
Tuesday 2/25/2020
Review for Benchmark #3
Wednesday 2/26/2020
Review for Benchmark #3
Thursday 2/27/2020
Benchmark #3
Friday 2/28/2020
ACT/AZMerit Prep
Monday 3/2/2020
12.1 Right Triangle Trig. HW 1
Tuesday 3/3/2020
12.2 Using Trig to find missing parts HW 2
Wednesday 3/4/2020
12.3 Angles in the Coord. Plane HW 3
Thursday 3/5/2020
12.4.0 Reference & Quadrantal Angles
Friday 3/6/2020
ACT/AZM Practice
Monday 3/9/2020
Spring Break