Subscribe
Honors Algebra 2

~~ **  PS refers to a PRACTICE SHEET that the students get in class.**  All others are from their textbook.

~~PRACTICE SHEETS (PS) ARE FOUND BY GOING TO THE CLASS AND SCROLLING DOWN (BELOW THE CALENDAR), FINDING THE NEEDED DATE AND CLICKING.


Assignments are due the day after they are assigned.

Please Note: If printing this calendar, please be sure to select page 1 ONLY.  Otherwise you will get 10+ pages of last years' assignments.

< << July 2018 > >>
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Events
Thursday 8/3/2017
1.2-1.3 PS DUE MONDAY
Thursday 8/3/2017
Intro & Procedures
Friday 8/4/2017
Pre Test
Monday 8/7/2017
1.4 Solving Eqn's
Monday 8/7/2017
21-23,26-30 all, 55-62 +PS
Tuesday 8/8/2017
10-13 all; 15-51 m's of 3; 56, 59-61 all
Tuesday 8/8/2017
Notes 1.5 Inequalities
Wednesday 8/9/2017
1.6Absolute Value Eqn's & Ineq's
Wednesday 8/9/2017
12-66 m's of three; 69-74; 82-86
Thursday 8/10/2017
Chapter Review 1-35 all
Friday 8/11/2017
Performance Tasks Partner Quiz
Monday 8/14/2017
10-16 all; 17-25 odds; 29, 30, 32, 35-38
Monday 8/14/2017
2.1 Relations & Functions
Tuesday 8/15/2017
Ch. 1 Test Notebooks due
Wednesday 8/16/2017
11-25 odds, 26, 27-45 odds, 52, 53
Wednesday 8/16/2017
2.2 Notes: Direct Variation
Wednesday 8/16/2017
EARLY RELEASE
Thursday 8/17/2017
2.3 Notes: Slope-Intercept Form
Thursday 8/17/2017
9-36 M's of 3; 40-44 all; 47-49 all; 54-56 all
Friday 8/18/2017
2.4A Point-Slope Form: PS
Monday 8/21/2017
2.5 Lines of Best Fit
Monday 8/21/2017
9,11, 14 (no calc)
Tuesday 8/22/2017
Best Fit Lines w/technology: PS
Wednesday 8/23/2017
Piecewise Functions: PS
Thursday 8/24/2017
2.7 Graphing Absolute Value Functions
Thursday 8/24/2017
PS
Monday 8/28/2017
2.8 Two-Variable Inequalities
Monday 8/28/2017
3,9-15 odds; 22-24; 30-34 all; 39-41 all
Tuesday 8/29/2017
Best Fit,Piecewise & 2.7B Extra Practice
Wednesday 8/30/2017
1-33 all; (use calc. on 33); 50, 51
Wednesday 8/30/2017
Chapter Review
Thursday 8/31/2017
Performance Tasks
Friday 9/1/2017
TEST CH. 2
Monday 9/4/2017
No School
Tuesday 9/5/2017
1-2 with a table; 7-12 all; 17-21 odds; 46-51 all
Tuesday 9/5/2017
3.1 systems of Linear Equations: Tables & Graphs
Wednesday 9/6/2017
14-18 all; 29-35all; 49-52 all
Wednesday 9/6/2017
3.2 A Solving Systems Algebraically
Thursday 9/7/2017
3.1 & 3.2 B Applications & Technology
Thursday 9/7/2017
3.1: 13-16, 3.2:19-21 all; 56;
Friday 9/8/2017
1-3 all; 36-54 all; 56
Friday 9/8/2017
3.3 systems of Inequalities
Monday 9/11/2017
Linear Programming
Monday 9/11/2017
PS
Tuesday 9/12/2017
3.5Notes: Systems of 3 Equations
Tuesday 9/12/2017
9-15odds;21-27odds;33-37 odds
Wednesday 9/13/2017
Chapter Review: 1-26 all
Wednesday 9/13/2017
Review Performance Tasks 1 & 2
Thursday 9/14/2017
Performance Tasks #3
Friday 9/15/2017
Test 3
Monday 9/18/2017
4.1 Graphing & Analyzing Standard Form
Monday 9/18/2017
PS
Tuesday 9/19/2017
4.2 Graphing & Modeling with Vertex Form of Quad's
Tuesday 9/19/2017
PS
Wednesday 9/20/2017
4.3A Graphing Intercept Form of Quadratics
Wednesday 9/20/2017
PS's
Thursday 9/21/2017
4.3 B quadratic Models 11-17 all; 25 & 25
Friday 9/22/2017
App's + Review 4.1-4.3 PS
Monday 9/25/2017
Skill Review to Prep for 4B: PS
Tuesday 9/26/2017
Test 4A
Wednesday 9/27/2017
3-99 m's of 3 only
Wednesday 9/27/2017
4.4 Factoring
Thursday 9/28/2017
4.5 Solving by Factoring
Thursday 9/28/2017
choose your method: 42-46 all
Thursday 9/28/2017
Factor: 10-16 all; Tables: 19, 22, 23
Thursday 9/28/2017
x-intercepts: 28-34 evens; Intersection: 27-33 odd
Friday 9/29/2017
4.6A Solving by Square Roots: PS
Monday 10/2/2017
4.6B Completing the Square:PS
Tuesday 10/3/2017
15-21 all (give exact sol.'s); 23, 24, 37,39,
Tuesday 10/3/2017
4.7 Notes: Quadratic Formula & Discriminant
Tuesday 10/3/2017
52-60 all; 68
Wednesday 10/4/2017
4.8A Complex Numbers
Wednesday 10/4/2017
8-32 all; 48-55 all; 61-69 all
Thursday 10/5/2017
4.8 B Complex sol.'s : 33-44 all
Friday 10/6/2017
4.5-4.8 Extra Practice: PS
Monday 10/9/2017
Fall Break-No School all week
Monday 10/16/2017
32-32 graphically; 44 & 46 w/ caalc.
Monday 10/16/2017
4.9A Quadratic Systems
Monday 10/16/2017
8-10 all;15-17 odds algebraically;
Tuesday 10/17/2017
4.9B Quadratic Inequalities
Tuesday 10/17/2017
PS + pg. 213 17 & 25
Wednesday 10/18/2017
4.9C:Systems of Quadratic Inequalities PS
Wednesday 10/18/2017
Chapter Review 27-89 odds; + PS odds
Thursday 10/19/2017
Performance Tasks
Friday 10/20/2017
Test 4B: 4.4-4.9
Monday 10/23/2017
5.1 Intro to Polynomial Functions
Monday 10/23/2017
9-31 odds; 38-39; 47-49 all
Monday 10/23/2017
Note: 21-31 odds include the number of turning pts
Tuesday 10/24/2017
35-38 w/ calculator + PS
Tuesday 10/24/2017
5.2 Factors, Zeros & Graphs
Tuesday 10/24/2017
7-12 all; 19-25 odds; 27-38 all; 44-46
Wednesday 10/25/2017
5.3A Solving Poly's w/factoring: PS
Wednesday 10/25/2017
PS
Thursday 10/26/2017
5.3B Solve by factoring & by graphing
Thursday 10/26/2017
PS
Friday 10/27/2017
5.1-5.3 Extra Practice PS
Monday 10/30/2017
5.4A Long Division : PS
Tuesday 10/31/2017
21-27 odds; 29-31 all; 33-39 odds
Tuesday 10/31/2017
49-56 all + PS
Tuesday 10/31/2017
5.4B synthetic Division:
Wednesday 11/1/2017
5.5A Rational Root Theorem: PS
Thursday 11/2/2017
5.5B 18-29 + PS
Thursday 11/2/2017
5.5B Conjugate Root Thm. & Descartes' Rule of Sign
Friday 11/3/2017
5.6 Fundamental Thm of Algebra:
Friday 11/3/2017
5.6: 26-29 all; 30-36 evens
Tuesday 11/7/2017
31-39 all; 43-57 all; 62-65 all; 73-79 odds; 80-81
Tuesday 11/7/2017
PS + 5-9 odds; 14-23 all (sketch graphs 14 & 16)
Tuesday 11/7/2017
Review for Chapter 5 Test
Wednesday 11/8/2017
12.1/12.2A Matrix Op's: PS
Thursday 11/9/2017
Ch 5 Test: Notebooks Due
Friday 11/10/2017
No School-Veteran's Day
Monday 11/13/2017
12.2B Matrix Multiplication PS
Tuesday 11/14/2017
12.3 A: Determinants, Cramer's Rule & Area :PS
Wednesday 11/15/2017
12.3 A-2 Cramer's Rule w/systems of 3: PS
Thursday 11/16/2017
12.3B/12.4A Matrix Inverses and equations: PS
Friday 11/17/2017
12.4A-2 Solving systems w/Matrix Equations: PS
Monday 11/20/2017
12.5 (3.6) Augmented Matrices: PS
Tuesday 11/21/2017
Matrices w/technology: PS
Monday 11/27/2017
8.1 Variation: PS
Downloads: 8.1 assignment.pdf
Tuesday 11/28/2017
Chapter 12 Test
Wednesday 11/29/2017
8.2: The Reciprocal Function: PS
Downloads: 8.2.pdf
Thursday 11/30/2017
8.4 Rational Expressions
Thursday 11/30/2017
8-28 evens, 29, 32-37 all, 46-49 all
Friday 12/1/2017
1-4 all; 11-21 all; 31-36 all
Friday 12/1/2017
8.5A +/- Rational Expressions
Monday 12/4/2017
22-29 all; 41-45 all
Monday 12/4/2017
8.5B Complex Fractions
Tuesday 12/5/2017
8.6 Solving Rational Equations
Tuesday 12/5/2017
9-33 odds; 43-52 all
Wednesday 12/6/2017
8.6B Applications: 20, 36-41 all + PS
Downloads: 8.1 b resource_10316.pdf
Thursday 12/7/2017
Review PS
Downloads: chapter 8 review1.pdf
Friday 12/8/2017
See Thursday
Monday 12/11/2017
Ch Rev. 11-18 all; 23-34 all
Wednesday 12/13/2017
Review for Final Exam
Thursday 12/14/2017
Review for Final Exam
Friday 12/15/2017
Review for Final Exam
Tuesday 12/19/2017
Part 1 Semester 1 Exam
Thursday 12/21/2017
No Class
Friday 12/22/2017
Semester 1 Exam Part 2
Monday 1/8/2018
6.0 Review of Exponents:PS
Downloads: 6 0 review exponents.docx
Tuesday 1/9/2018
6.1 Roots & Radical expressions & Equations
Tuesday 1/9/2018
PS: 6.1
Downloads: 6.1 a2 g.doc
Wednesday 1/10/2018
10-36 all; 57-62 all; 72-75 all
Wednesday 1/10/2018
6.2 Mult. Radicals
Thursday 1/11/2018
37-51 alll; 63-68 all; 76-78 all
Thursday 1/11/2018
6.2B Dividing Radicals
Friday 1/12/2018
11-35 odds; 39-49 odds; 57-63 odds
Friday 1/12/2018
6.3 Binomial Radicals
Tuesday 1/16/2018
6.4 Rational Exponents: PS A & B
Downloads: 6.4a2.pdf | 6.4 b div. rat'l exponents 2018.pdf
Wednesday 1/17/2018
6.5 Solving Radical Equations
Wednesday 1/17/2018
9-43 odds; 49-59 odds
Thursday 1/18/2018
Chapter Review: 5-52 all Due Fri.
Friday 1/19/2018
Test 6A
Monday 1/22/2018
6.6 Function Op's
Monday 1/22/2018
9-26 all, 51-54 + PS
Downloads: 6.6 function composition 2018.pdf
Tuesday 1/23/2018
11-13; 21-27 odds, 36-39; 50; 51-61 odds+ PS
Tuesday 1/23/2018
6.7 Inverse Relations & Functions: PS
Downloads: 6.7 added problems.pdf
Wednesday 1/24/2018
6.8 Graphing square root & cube root functions
Wednesday 1/24/2018
9,11,15-17,21,23-27,33-36,49-51
Thursday 1/25/2018
6.6-6.8 Review for Test: PS
Downloads: 6.6-6.8 review.pdf
Thursday 1/25/2018
Test next Tuesday
Friday 1/26/2018
AZMerit Application practice
Friday 1/26/2018
Due Monday at the end of class
Friday 1/26/2018
p. 365 #37; p. 372 # 54,55; p. 379 #37
Friday 1/26/2018
p. 388 #97; p. 404 # 83-85; p. 411 #67;
Friday 1/26/2018
p. 403 59-62; p. 430 # 18.19,33
Tuesday 1/30/2018
Test 6B
Wednesday 1/31/2018
7.1 Exponential Models: PS
Thursday 2/1/2018
23-30 all; 32; 36, 37
Thursday 2/1/2018
7.2 Exponential Functions
Thursday 2/1/2018
7-15 odds w/tables; 16-21 all w/ modified parent;
Friday 2/2/2018
12-31 all; 46-53 all; 61-67 all
Friday 2/2/2018
7.3 : PS
Friday 2/2/2018
7.3 Intro to Logarithmic Functions
Monday 2/5/2018
7.4 Properties of Log's: PS
Downloads: 7.4 practice.doc
Tuesday 2/6/2018
AzMerit App's practice
Tuesday 2/6/2018
p. 439 26-33 all; p. 448 38-44 all
Wednesday 2/7/2018
7.5 Exp. & Log Equations: PS
Downloads: 7.5 extra practice.doc | 7.5a page 3.pdf
Thursday 2/8/2018
7.6 Natural Log: PS
Downloads: 7.6 shorter version.doc
Friday 2/9/2018
CTE Day: No School
Monday 2/12/2018
7.1-7.6 Extra Practice: PS odds
Downloads: 7.1-7.6 extra practice.pdf
Tuesday 2/13/2018
7.1-7.6 PS : Evens
Wednesday 2/14/2018
11.1 counting Methods: PS
Downloads: 11.1 2018.doc
Thursday 2/15/2018
Ch 7 Test
Friday 2/16/2018
11.2 Probability
Friday 2/16/2018
1-4; 8,9, 13-22; 29-32 + PS 1-3
Downloads: 11.2 ps plus book.docx
Tuesday 2/20/2018
11.3 Compound Probabilities
Tuesday 2/20/2018
9-42 all; 45, 46, 50
Wednesday 2/21/2018
Debrief/review 11.1-11.3: No new assignment
Thursday 2/22/2018
11.4: Conditional Prob. 8-24
Friday 2/23/2018
11.5 :7-10, 12-15, 21, 22
Monday 2/26/2018
11.6: 1, 6-9 all; 12, 28, 29
Monday 2/26/2018
11.9: PS
Tuesday 2/27/2018
30-36 evens; 37-41 all; 43-47 all; 60
Tuesday 2/27/2018
Chapter Review: 9-15 odds; 16-18 all; 20-28 all;
Wednesday 2/28/2018
work & review day: No new assignment
Thursday 3/1/2018
Test Ch 11: Notebooks Due
Friday 3/2/2018
13.0 Review of Rt. Triangle Trig: PS
Downloads: 13.0 assignment.pdf
Monday 3/5/2018
13.1 Intro to Periodic Functions: PS
Downloads: 13.1 ps g a2prg1301.doc | 13.1 ps k a2prk1301.docx
Tuesday 3/6/2018
13.2 A Angles in the Corrdinate Plane: PS
Downloads: 13.2 a angles in the coordinate plane.pdf
Wednesday 3/7/2018
13.2 B Evaluating Trig Functions in the Plane: PS
Downloads: 13.2b 2018.pdf
Thursday 3/8/2018
13.2C Evaluating Trig Ratios (Unit Circle): PS
Downloads: 13.2 c the unit circle.pdf
Friday 3/9/2018
13.d Unit Circle Activity: PS
Downloads: 13.2 d using the unit circle.pdf
Monday 3/12/2018
SPRING BREAK
Monday 3/19/2018
13.3 Radian Measure & Arc Length
Monday 3/19/2018
6-44 all
Downloads: 13.3.pdf
Tuesday 3/20/2018
13.4 The Sine Function
Tuesday 3/20/2018
6-36; 21-36 sketch 2 cycles
Wednesday 3/21/2018
11-20 all; 27-34 all + graph evens
Wednesday 3/21/2018
13.5 The Cosine Function
Thursday 3/22/2018
13.6 Tangent Function: PS
Downloads: 13.6.pdf
Friday 3/23/2018
13.8 Reciprocal Functions
Friday 3/23/2018
9-24 all; 49-51 all
Monday 3/26/2018
13.7 Translating sine & Cosine Functions:PS
Downloads: 13.7 asssignment.pdf
Tuesday 3/27/2018
Extra Practice: all
Downloads: extra practice 2018.doc
Wednesday 3/28/2018
workday on Extra practice; due at end of class
Thursday 3/29/2018
Test 13
Friday 3/30/2018
No School
Monday 4/2/2018
No School
Tuesday 4/3/2018
AzMerit computer practice
Wednesday 4/4/2018
9.2 Arithmetic Sequences: PS
Downloads: 9.2 20181.pdf
Thursday 4/5/2018
9.3 Geometric Sequences: PS
Downloads: 9.3 geometric sequences1.pdf
Friday 4/6/2018
9.4 Arithmetic Series: PS
Downloads: 9.4 ps g1.doc
Monday 4/9/2018
9.2-9.4 Extra Practice : PS
Monday 4/9/2018
AZMerit Testing
Tuesday 4/10/2018
9.5 Geometric Series: PS
Tuesday 4/10/2018
AZMerit Testing
Wednesday 4/11/2018
Review PS A due Thursday
Thursday 4/12/2018
AZMerit Testing
Thursday 4/12/2018
Review B: PS
Friday 4/13/2018
AZMerit Testing
Friday 4/13/2018
Test 9
Monday 4/16/2018
14.1A Trigonometric Identities: 7-15 all; 47-52
Tuesday 4/17/2018
14.1 B Simplifying Trig. Expressions: 16-40 all
Wednesday 4/18/2018
14.1 Extra Practice: PS
Downloads: 14.1 psg.doc
Thursday 4/19/2018
14.2 A: Evaluating Trig Expressions: PS + 14-18
Downloads: 14.2a.pdf
Friday 4/20/2018
14.2 B: Solving Trig Equations: 19-33 odds; 45-53
Monday 4/23/2018
14.3: Right Triangle Trig: 10-21; 35-37
Tuesday 4/24/2018
14.4 Law of Sines: 6-16; 18-21; 32
Wednesday 4/25/2018
14.5 Law of Cosines
Wednesday 4/25/2018
21-27 all; 29-31 all; 35, 48
Friday 4/27/2018
14.2B Extra Practice: Solving Eqn's: PS
Downloads: 14.2 more trig. equations.pdf
Monday 4/30/2018
14.2B More trig Identities: PS
Downloads: 14.2 a more identities.pdf
Tuesday 5/1/2018
14.3-14.5 Extra Practice: PS
Downloads: 14.3-14.5 extra practice.pdf
Wednesday 5/2/2018
Review/grade
Thursday 5/3/2018
Test 14
Friday 5/4/2018
No School-Fair Day
Monday 5/7/2018
Rev for Finals: C's 3-4
Downloads: ch 3 and 4 reviews1.pdf
Tuesday 5/8/2018
Rev for Finals: C's 5-6
Downloads: chapters 5 and 6 reviews1.pdf
Wednesday 5/9/2018
Workday
Thursday 5/10/2018
Rev. for Finals: C's 7-8
Downloads: chapters 7 and 8 reviews1.pdf
Friday 5/11/2018
workday
Monday 5/14/2018
Rev for Finals: C's 9-12
Downloads: chapters 9-12 reviews1.pdf
Tuesday 5/15/2018
Workday
Wednesday 5/16/2018
Final Part 1
Thursday 5/17/2018
Final Part 2
Monday 5/21/2018
teacher gone-substitute all week