Subscribe
Algebra 1

~~ **  PS refers to a PRACTICE SHEET that the students get in class.**   ~~All others assignments are from the textbook.

NOTE: PS'S ARE AVAILABLE  IN THE LIST BELOW THE CALENDAR. SIMPLY SCROLL DOWN AND CLICK!

 
                              

Assignments are due the day after they are assigned.

Please Note: If printing this calendar, please be sure to select page 1 ONLY.  Otherwise you will get 10+ pages of assignments (including some from last year).

< << July 2018 > >>
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Events
Thursday 8/3/2017
Introductory activities
Friday 8/4/2017
Pre-Test
Monday 8/7/2017
1.1 Algebraic Expressions: PS
Monday 8/7/2017
Integer Pre-test
Tuesday 8/8/2017
1.2 Order of Operations & Evaluating
Tuesday 8/8/2017
9-23 odds; 34,35,37-42, 44-52, + PS 1-6
Wednesday 8/9/2017
1.3/1.4 The Real Number System & Properties
Wednesday 8/9/2017
PS
Thursday 8/10/2017
1.5/1.6 Integers: PS
Monday 8/14/2017
1.7 Distributive Property & Combining Like Terms
Monday 8/14/2017
9-40 all; 53-64all
Tuesday 8/15/2017
1.5-1.7 Review w/integers: PS
Wednesday 8/16/2017
Ch. Review: 6-11 all; 20-28 all; 32-43
Wednesday 8/16/2017
EARLY RELEASE
Friday 8/18/2017
Test: Ch. 1 + Notebooks Due
Monday 8/21/2017
11-49 odds; 50,51,54,55-69 odds
Monday 8/21/2017
2.1 One-Step Equations with step shown.
Tuesday 8/22/2017
11-33 all; 39-45 all; 54, 55, 58, 75-78 all
Tuesday 8/22/2017
2.2 Two-step Equations
Wednesday 8/23/2017
2.2B Two-step equations w/fractions: PS
Thursday 8/24/2017
10-29 all
Thursday 8/24/2017
2.3A Multi-step Equations
Friday 8/25/2017
2.3B Multi-step w/fract's & decimals
Friday 8/25/2017
30-53 all, 59, 60
Monday 8/28/2017
2.3C More Multi-step Equations
Monday 8/28/2017
PS
Tuesday 8/29/2017
2.4 Variables on Both Sides: PS
Wednesday 8/30/2017
2.1-2.4 Extra Practice: PS
Thursday 8/31/2017
Word/Application Models: PS
Friday 9/1/2017
Test 2A 2.1-2.4
Monday 9/4/2017
No School
Tuesday 9/5/2017
18-33 all; 42-50 all
Tuesday 9/5/2017
2.7 solving Proportions
Wednesday 9/6/2017
2.7B Applications for Proportions
Wednesday 9/6/2017
5, 34-37 all; 40; 52, 56, + PS 1-5
Thursday 9/7/2017
2.8 Similar Figures & Scale
Thursday 9/7/2017
PS
Friday 9/8/2017
2.9 Percent Equations & Simple Interest
Friday 9/8/2017
PS
Monday 9/11/2017
2.10 Percent Change: PS
Tuesday 9/12/2017
2.5 Literal Equations: PS
Wednesday 9/13/2017
Review 10.5-10.10 PS
Thursday 9/14/2017
2.3-2.10 Review PS
Friday 9/15/2017
Test 2B
Monday 9/18/2017
3.1 Intro to Inequalities 8-39 all
Tuesday 9/19/2017
3.2& 3.3 Solving Inequalities PS
Wednesday 9/20/2017
3.4 Multi-step Inequalities PS
Thursday 9/21/2017
Mid-chapter Quiz page 193: 1-28 all
Friday 9/22/2017
3.6A Intro to Compound Inequalities: PS
Monday 9/25/2017
3.6B More compound Inequalities
Tuesday 9/26/2017
Chapter Review 6-36; 42-48 all
Thursday 9/28/2017
3.7A Absolute Value Equations: PS
Friday 9/29/2017
3.7A-2 Absolute Value Equations: PS
Monday 10/2/2017
3.7B-1 Absolute Value Inequalities: PS
Tuesday 10/3/2017
3.7B-2 Absolute Value Inequalities: PS
Wednesday 10/4/2017
3.7 A & B Extra Practice : PS
Thursday 10/5/2017
Intro to Matrices: PS
Thursday 10/5/2017
Notebooks Due
Thursday 10/5/2017
Quiz 3.7 A & B
Friday 10/6/2017
More Matrix Practice
Monday 10/16/2017
5.1A Graphing Linear Equations w/Tables: PS
Tuesday 10/17/2017
5.1B Understanding & Finding Slope:
Tuesday 10/17/2017
PS + 8-32 all;42-45 all
Wednesday 10/18/2017
Extra Practice: 5.1 PS
Thursday 10/19/2017
5.3 A Intro to Slope-Intercept Form
Thursday 10/19/2017
7-27 all + PS
Friday 10/20/2017
5.3 B Graphing w/Slope-intercept Form: PS
Monday 10/23/2017
5.4 Point-slope Form : PS
Tuesday 10/24/2017
5.4B Point-slope Form : PS
Wednesday 10/25/2017
5.5A Standard Form: PS
Thursday 10/26/2017
5.5B Standard Form: PS
Friday 10/27/2017
5.3-5.5 Extra Practice: PS
Monday 10/30/2017
5.6A Parallel & Perpendicular lines: PS
Tuesday 10/31/2017
5.6 B: Parallel & Perpendicular Lines : PSB
Wednesday 11/1/2017
5.1-5.6 Extra practice: PS
Thursday 11/2/2017
Graphing Extra Practice : PS
Friday 11/3/2017
Review for Test: PS
Monday 11/6/2017
Chapter 5 Review B: PS
Tuesday 11/7/2017
Notebooks Due
Tuesday 11/7/2017
Test 5A: Writing Equations for Lines
Wednesday 11/8/2017
Test 5B: Graphing Lines
Thursday 11/9/2017
5.8A Intro to absolute Value Functions: PS
Friday 11/10/2017
No School-Veteran's Day
Monday 11/13/2017
5.8 Graphing Absolute Value Functions: PS
Tuesday 11/14/2017
6.1 Solving Systems Graphically
Wednesday 11/15/2017
6.1 B Solving Systems: PS
Thursday 11/16/2017
6.5 Linear Inequalities: PS
Friday 11/17/2017
6.6 Systems of Linear Ineq's : PS
Monday 11/20/2017
6.5/6.6 Extra Practice: PS
Tuesday 11/21/2017
Extra Practice: 5.8 & 6.1: PS
Monday 11/27/2017
5.8. 6.1, 6.5-6 Extra Practice: PS
Tuesday 11/28/2017
Test 6A
Wednesday 11/29/2017
6.2 Solving Systems w/substitution
Wednesday 11/29/2017
PS
Thursday 11/30/2017
6.2B More substitution: PS
Downloads: algebra 1 - 6.2b.pdf
Friday 12/1/2017
6.3 solving Systems w/elimination
Downloads: 6.3a elimination.pdf
Friday 12/1/2017
PS
Monday 12/4/2017
6.3B More Elimination: PS
Downloads: algebra 1 - 6.3b.pdf
Tuesday 12/5/2017
6.4 Applications
Downloads: 6.4 applications for systems of equations.pdf
Wednesday 12/6/2017
6.4B: Applications: PS
Downloads: 6.4 b applications for systems of equations.pdf
Thursday 12/7/2017
Review B: 6.2-4 PS
Downloads: 6.2-6.4 review for test 6b.pdf
Friday 12/8/2017
Test Ch. 6B + PS
Downloads: review equations & re-writing linears.pdf
Monday 12/11/2017
5.7 Trend Lines PS
Downloads: 5.7 scatterplots & lines of best fit.pdf
Tuesday 12/12/2017
5.7B More Trend Lines
Downloads: 5.7b.pdf
Wednesday 12/13/2017
Graphing Lines Practice: PS
Thursday 12/14/2017
Review for Final: 1-41 odds PS
Downloads: review for midterm.pdf
Friday 12/15/2017
Review for Final: 43-83 odds
Monday 12/18/2017
Review for Final: 2-42 evens PS
Tuesday 12/19/2017
Review for Final: 44-84 evens PS
Thursday 12/21/2017
Final Exam
Monday 1/8/2018
7.1 Intro to Exponents: Zero & Negative
Monday 1/8/2018
9-44 all; 47-54 all
Tuesday 1/9/2018
7.1 B: PS
Downloads: 7.1 ps g.doc
Wednesday 1/10/2018
11-45; 48
Wednesday 1/10/2018
7.2 Scientific Notation
Thursday 1/11/2018
7.3 Multipluing Powers: 8-45 all
Friday 1/12/2018
10-45 all; 47-55 all
Friday 1/12/2018
7.4 Power to a Power Properties
Tuesday 1/16/2018
7.5 Division Properties
Tuesday 1/16/2018
8-26 all; 33-48 all
Wednesday 1/17/2018
7.1-7.5 Extra Practice PS
Downloads: extra practice 7.1-7.5.doc
Thursday 1/18/2018
Ch. Rev: 6-48 all
Friday 1/19/2018
Test 7A
Monday 1/22/2018
14-20; 22,25, 27-29; 33-35; 44 all
Monday 1/22/2018
7.6 Intro to Exponential Functions
Tuesday 1/23/2018
7.7 Exponential growth & Decay
Tuesday 1/23/2018
9-15 all; 17-21 odds; 23-33 all; 36-39 all
Wednesday 1/24/2018
7.6/7.7 Extra Practice PS
Thursday 1/25/2018
Chapter Review:49-63 all
Friday 1/26/2018
Test 7B
Monday 1/29/2018
8.1 +/- Polynomials: PS
Downloads: 8.1 practice.doc | 8.1 pages 2-3 .pdf
Tuesday 1/30/2018
8.2 Multiplying polynomials & factoring GCF
Downloads: 8.2 practice sheet.doc
Thursday 2/1/2018
8.3B Multiplying with FOIL Algorithm: PS
Downloads: 8.3 b multiplying with foil.pdf
Friday 2/2/2018
8.1 & 8.2 Extra Practice
Downloads: 8.1-8.2 extra practice.rtf
Monday 2/5/2018
8.4 special Cases: PS
Downloads: 8.4 special cases.pdf | w8.4 extra practice.pdf
Tuesday 2/6/2018
chapter Review: 6-40 ALL
Wednesday 2/7/2018
Preview of Skills for factoring: PS
Downloads: pre-loading for 8.5.pdf
Thursday 2/8/2018
Test 8A: 8.1-8.4
Friday 2/9/2018
CTE Day No School
Monday 2/12/2018
Factoring Quadratics: PS
Downloads: 8.5 factoring quadratic trinomials.pdf
Tuesday 2/13/2018
8.5B solving Quadratics by Factoring: PS
Downloads: 8.5b solving quadratics by factoring.pdf
Wednesday 2/14/2018
8.5C: PS
Downloads: 8.5c solving quadratics by factoring.pdf
Thursday 2/15/2018
8.6A: Factoring when a=1: PS
Downloads: 8.6 factoring quadratic experssions when a=1.pdf
Friday 2/16/2018
8.6B: More Solving Quadratics : PS
Downloads: 8.6b solving quadratics by factoring.pdf
Monday 2/19/2018
No School
Tuesday 2/20/2018
8.5 & 8.6 extra Practice: PS
Downloads: 8.5 & 8.6 extra practice #1.pdf
Wednesday 2/21/2018
8.7: Special Case quadratics: PS
Downloads: 8.7 special case quadratic equations.pdf
Thursday 2/22/2018
8.8 Factoring by grouping
Downloads: 8.8 factoring by grouping.pdf
Friday 2/23/2018
Review 8.5-8.8: PS
Downloads: 8.5-8.8 extra practice.docx
Monday 2/26/2018
Review #2 PS
Downloads: 8.5-8.8 review b.pdf
Tuesday 2/27/2018
Test 8B (+PS for after the test)
Wednesday 2/28/2018
9.0 Tables for quadratics: PS
Downloads: 9.0 quadratic functions tables.pdf
Thursday 3/1/2018
9.1 Graphing Quad's w/tables: PS
Downloads: 9.1 ps.pdf
Friday 3/2/2018
9.1B analyzing quadratic Functions: PS
Downloads: 9.1b analyzing graphs.pdf | 9.1b.pdf
Monday 3/5/2018
9.2 Quad. Graphs w/max & min: PS
Downloads: 9.2 ps.pdf
Tuesday 3/6/2018
Factoring Practice
Downloads: factoring practice a.pdf
Wednesday 3/7/2018
9.1/9.2 App's (AZ Merit prep)
Downloads: 9.1 and 9.2 applications fewer questions.docx
Thursday 3/8/2018
9.1-2 Review: PS
Downloads: 9.1-9.2 review.pdf
Friday 3/9/2018
Factoring Practice: PS
Downloads: factoring practice.pdf
Monday 3/12/2018
SPRING BREAK
Monday 3/19/2018
9.3A Simplifying Radicals: PS
Downloads: 9.3a.pdf
Tuesday 3/20/2018
9.3B Solving Quad's w/square roots: PS
Downloads: 9.3b.pdf
Wednesday 3/21/2018
More Solving Quad's w/square roots: PS
Downloads: 9.3b-2.pdf
Thursday 3/22/2018
9.3C Solving More Complex Quad's w/ Sq. Roots: PS
Downloads: 9.3c solve by square roots (x+ b)^2 = c.pdf
Friday 3/23/2018
9.3D PS
Downloads: 9.3 d.pdf
Monday 3/26/2018
9.5 Completing the Square: PS
Downloads: 9.5 completing the square.pdf
Tuesday 3/27/2018
Intro to Quadratic Formula: PS A
Downloads: 9.6a quadratic formula.pdf
Wednesday 3/28/2018
9.6B Solving Quad's & The Discriminant: PS
Downloads: 9.6b the discriminant.pdf
Thursday 3/29/2018
AZMerit Practice
Friday 3/30/2018
No School
Monday 4/2/2018
No School
Tuesday 4/3/2018
9.6 Discriminant & More Quad. Formula: PS
Downloads: 9.6 extra practice.pdf
Wednesday 4/4/2018
9.2-9.6 Chapter Review A: PS
Downloads: ch 9 a review solving quadratic equations.pdf
Thursday 4/5/2018
Review for Test: PS B
Friday 4/6/2018
Ch 9A Test
Friday 4/6/2018
Notebook Check
Monday 4/9/2018
AZMerit Testing
Monday 4/9/2018
Graphing Parabolas Review: PS
Tuesday 4/10/2018
AZMerit Testing
Tuesday 4/10/2018
Graphing Parabolas Review: PS B
Wednesday 4/11/2018
9.1/9.2 Applications: PS
Thursday 4/12/2018
AZMerit Testing
Thursday 4/12/2018
More Applications: PS
Friday 4/13/2018
AZMerit Testing
Friday 4/13/2018
Quiz: Graphing Parabolas & App's
Monday 4/16/2018
10.1 A Pythagorean Theorem-PS
Downloads: 10.1 a the pythagorean theorem & converse.pdf
Tuesday 4/17/2018
10.1B Pythagorean Thm PS
Downloads: 10.1 b more pythagorean theorem & converse.pdf
Wednesday 4/18/2018
10.2 Distance and Midpoint: PS
Downloads: 10.2 a midpoint & distance formula.pdf
Thursday 4/19/2018
10.2 B PS
Downloads: 10.2 b midpoint & distance formula.pdf
Friday 4/20/2018
10.3a +/- Radicals: PS
Downloads: 10.3 a adding radical expressions.pdf
Monday 4/23/2018
10.3b Mult. Radicals: PS
Downloads: 10.3 b multiplying radical expressions.pdf
Tuesday 4/24/2018
10.3 C Dividing Radicals: PS
Downloads: 10.3c dividing radicals wrationalization.pdf
Wednesday 4/25/2018
10.3 Extra Practice: PS
Downloads: 10.3 extra practice.pdf
Friday 4/27/2018
10.4A Solving Radical Equations: PS
Downloads: 10.4 a radical equations.pdf
Monday 4/30/2018
10.4B solving Radical Equations cont'd: PS
Downloads: 10.4b more solving radical equations.pdf
Monday 4/30/2018
10.4C More Radical Equations: PS
Downloads: 10.4 a radical equations1.pdf
Tuesday 5/1/2018
10.1-10.4 Review: PS Evens
Wednesday 5/2/2018
10.1-10.4 Review: PS Odds
Thursday 5/3/2018
Test 10A
Friday 5/4/2018
No School: Fair Day
Monday 5/7/2018
Review for Post-Test
Tuesday 5/8/2018
Review for Post-Test
Wednesday 5/9/2018
Post-Test Part 1
Thursday 5/10/2018
Post-Test Part 2
Friday 5/11/2018
Review for Final: Solving Equations
Downloads: final exam review of solving equations.pdf
Monday 5/14/2018
Review for Final Exam: Graphing
Downloads: final exam review of graphing.pdf
Tuesday 5/15/2018
Final Part 1: Solving Eqns
Wednesday 5/16/2018
Work on Review of Graphing
Thursday 5/17/2018
Final Exam Part 2: Graphing
Monday 5/21/2018
Teacher Out-Substitute all week