Subscribe
Algebra 1

~~ **  PS refers to a PRACTICE SHEET that the students get in class.**    All others assignments are from the textbook.
                              

Assignments are due the day after they are assigned.

Please Note: If printing this calendar, please be sure to select page 1 ONLY.  Otherwise you will get 10+ pages of last years' assignments.

< << October 2017 > >>
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3.7B-1 Absolute Value Inequalities: PS
3
3.7B-2 Absolute Value Inequalities: PS
4
3.7 A & B Extra Practice : PS
5
Quiz 3.7 A & B
Notebooks Due
Intro to Matrices: PS
6
More Matrix Practice
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
5.1A Graphing Linear Equations w/Tables: PS
17
5.1B Understanding & Finding Slope:
PS + 8-32 all;42-45 all
18
Extra Practice: 5.1 PS
19
5.3 A Intro to Slope-Intercept Form
7-27 all + PS
20
5.3 B Graphing w/Slope-intercept Form: PS
21
22
23
5.4 Point-slope Form : PS
24
5.4B Point-slope Form : PS
25
5.5A Standard Form: PS
26
5.5B Standard Form: PS
27
5.3-5.5 Extra Practice: PS
28
29
30
31
Events
Wednesday 11/2/2016
5.1-5.4 Extra practice: PS
Tuesday 11/8/2016
5.6A Equations for Parallel lines: PS
Wednesday 11/9/2016
5.6 B: Eqn's for Perpendicular Lines : PS
Thursday 11/10/2016
5.5-5.6 Extra Practice : PS
Friday 11/11/2016
No School-Veteran's Day
Monday 11/14/2016
5.6 book: 13-18; 25-30
Monday 11/14/2016
Due at the end of class
Tuesday 11/15/2016
Review for Test; PS
Wednesday 11/16/2016
Notebooks Due
Wednesday 11/16/2016
Test 5A: Graphing Lines
Thursday 11/17/2016
Test 5B; Writing equations for lines
Friday 11/18/2016
5.8 Graphing Absolute Value Functions: PS
Monday 11/21/2016
5.8 More Graphing Absolute Value Equations: PS
Tuesday 11/22/2016
Creating Tables for Functions: PS
Monday 11/28/2016
6.1 Solving Systems Graphically
Tuesday 11/29/2016
6.1 B Analyzing Systems: PS
Wednesday 11/30/2016
1-4 all; 11-22 all; 26-30 evens
Wednesday 11/30/2016
6.2 Solving Systems w/substitution
Thursday 12/1/2016
1-3; 7-11 odds; 15-25 all
Thursday 12/1/2016
6.3 solving Systems w/elimination
Friday 12/2/2016
5-9 all; 19-21 all; 31
Friday 12/2/2016
6.1 Applications
Monday 12/5/2016
6.5/6.6 Linear Inequalities: PS
Tuesday 12/6/2016
Review A: 6.1-3 & 6.5/6: PS
Wednesday 12/7/2016
Review B: 6.1-3 & 6.5/6: PS
Thursday 12/8/2016
Test Ch. 6
Friday 12/9/2016
Review for Final Exam
Monday 12/12/2016
Review for Final Exam
Tuesday 12/13/2016
Review for Final Exam
Wednesday 12/14/2016
Review for Final Exam
Friday 12/16/2016
Final Exam
Tuesday 1/3/2017
7.1 Intro to Exponents: Zero & Negative
Tuesday 1/3/2017
9-44 all; 47-54 all
Wednesday 1/4/2017
11-45 all & 48
Wednesday 1/4/2017
7.2 scientific Notation
Thursday 1/5/2017
7.3 Multiplying Powers w/same base
Thursday 1/5/2017
8-36 all
Friday 1/6/2017
7.3 B 37-70 all; 7.1 Enrichment PS
Monday 1/9/2017
10-45 all; 47-55 all
Monday 1/9/2017
7.4 Power to a Power Properties
Tuesday 1/10/2017
7.5 Division Properties
Tuesday 1/10/2017
8-26 all; 33-48 all
Wednesday 1/11/2017
7.1-7.5 Extra Practice PS
Thursday 1/12/2017
Ch. Rev: 6-48 all
Friday 1/13/2017
Test 7A
Friday 1/13/2017
Test next Tuesday
Monday 1/16/2017
No School
Tuesday 1/17/2017
14-20; 22,25, 27-29; 33-35; 44 all
Tuesday 1/17/2017
7.6 Intro to Exponential Functions
Wednesday 1/18/2017
7.7 Exponential growth & Decay
Wednesday 1/18/2017
9-15 all; 17-21 odds; 23-33 all; 36-39 all
Thursday 1/19/2017
7.6 Extra Practice PS
Friday 1/20/2017
7.7 Extra Practice: PS
Monday 1/23/2017
7.7 PS
Tuesday 1/24/2017
Test 7B
Wednesday 1/25/2017
8.1 +/- Polynomials: PS
Thursday 1/26/2017
8.2 Multiplying polynomials & factoring GCF
Thursday 1/26/2017
PS: 1st & 3rd columns only
Friday 1/27/2017
8.3A Multiplying w/Distributive Property: PS
Monday 1/30/2017
8.3B Multiplying with FOIL Algorithm: PS
Tuesday 1/31/2017
8.1 & 8.2 Extra Practice
Wednesday 2/1/2017
8.4 special Cases: PS
Thursday 2/2/2017
chapter Review: 6-40 ALL
Friday 2/3/2017
Test 8A: 8.1-8.4
Monday 2/6/2017
Preview of Skills for factoring: PS
Tuesday 2/7/2017
Factoring- Lesson 1: PS
Wednesday 2/8/2017
Factoring: Lesson 2 common Monomial: PS
Thursday 2/9/2017
13-27 all; 31-34 all
Thursday 2/9/2017
8.8 Factoring by grouping
Friday 2/10/2017
Extra Practice for factoring PS 1-39 odds
Monday 2/13/2017
Extra Practice for factoring: PS 2-40 Evens
Tuesday 2/14/2017
Review PS
Wednesday 2/15/2017
Review PS
Thursday 2/16/2017
Test 8B
Friday 2/17/2017
No School
Monday 2/20/2017
No School
Tuesday 2/21/2017
9.0 Tables for quadratics: PS
Wednesday 2/22/2017
9.1 Graphing Quad's w/tables: PS
Thursday 2/23/2017
9.2 Quad. Graphs w/max & min: PS
Friday 2/24/2017
9.1/9.2 App's (AZ Merit prep)
Monday 2/27/2017
9.3A Simplifying Radicals: PS
Monday 2/27/2017
9.3B Solving Quad's w/square roots: PS
Tuesday 2/28/2017
More Solving Quad's w/square roots: PS
Wednesday 3/1/2017
STEM Day
Thursday 3/2/2017
9.4A Solving Quad's by factoring: PS
Friday 3/3/2017
9.4B Solving Quad's & The Discriminant: PS
Monday 3/6/2017
Intro to Quadratic Formula: PS A
Tuesday 3/7/2017
The Discriminant & More Quad. Formula: PS B
Wednesday 3/8/2017
Chapter 9 Review: PS
Wednesday 3/8/2017
Notebook Check
Thursday 3/9/2017
Review for Test: PS B
Friday 3/10/2017
10.1 a-2 6-34 evens
Friday 3/10/2017
Ch 9 Test
Monday 3/13/2017
Spring Break
Monday 3/20/2017
10.1a Pythagorean Thm 7-37 odds
Wednesday 3/22/2017
10.1 B Distance and Midpoint: PS
Thursday 3/23/2017
10.2 a Mult & Div. Radicals: 10-33 + PS
Friday 3/24/2017
AZMerit Practice
Monday 3/27/2017
10.2 B Rationalizing Monomials: PS
Tuesday 3/28/2017
10.3a +/- Radicals: PS
Wednesday 3/29/2017
10.3b Mult. Radicals: PS
Thursday 3/30/2017
10.3 C Rationalizing Binomials: PS
Friday 3/31/2017
AZMerit Practice
Monday 4/3/2017
10.1-10.3 Review for test: PS evens
Tuesday 4/4/2017
10.2-10.3 Extra Practice: PS odds
Wednesday 4/5/2017
Test 10A
Thursday 4/6/2017
10-20; 27-29 all
Thursday 4/6/2017
12.2 Frequency Tables & Histograms
Friday 4/7/2017
12.3 Measures of Central Tendency & Range
Friday 4/7/2017
7-19, 28, 29
Monday 4/10/2017
12.4 Box and Whisker + Percentiles
Monday 4/10/2017
1-5; 9-18
Tuesday 4/11/2017
No Class: AZMerit Writing
Wednesday 4/12/2017
AZMerit Practice
Thursday 4/13/2017
AZMerit w/laptops
Friday 4/14/2017
No School
Monday 4/17/2017
No Class-AZMerit
Tuesday 4/18/2017
12.6 B Permutaions & Combinations: PS
Tuesday 4/18/2017
12.7 Probability: PS
Wednesday 4/19/2017
No Class: AZMerit
Thursday 4/20/2017
12.8 Compound Probabilities: PS
Thursday 4/20/2017
Begin Ch 12 Extra Practice PS
Friday 4/21/2017
Ch 12 Extra Practice: PS
Monday 4/24/2017
No Class: AZMerit
Tuesday 4/25/2017
AZMerit: Math A
Wednesday 4/26/2017
No Class: AZMerit
Thursday 4/27/2017
AZMerit: Math B
Friday 4/28/2017
12.1 Matrices: PS
Monday 5/1/2017
Ch 12 Rev. 8-49 all
Tuesday 5/2/2017
Test 12.2-12.8
Wednesday 5/3/2017
Review: Linear Functions- PS
Thursday 5/4/2017
Review: Absolute Value Functions-PS
Friday 5/5/2017
Review: Quadratic functions-PS
Monday 5/8/2017
Review: Exponential Functions-PS
Tuesday 5/9/2017
Review: All Functions PS
Wednesday 5/10/2017
Test: Graphing Functions
Thursday 5/11/2017
Review: Solving Eqn's & Ineq's-PS
Friday 5/12/2017
Review: Solving Absolute Value Eqn's & Ineq's-PS
Monday 5/15/2017
Review: solving Systems of Eqn's-PS
Tuesday 5/16/2017
Review: Solving Quadratic Eqn's-PS
Wednesday 5/17/2017
Review: Solving all types Eqn's & Ineq's-PS
Thursday 5/18/2017
Test: Solving Eqn's & Ineq's
Friday 5/19/2017
Review for Final Exam-PS
Monday 5/22/2017
Review for Final Exam-PS
Tuesday 5/23/2017
No Class
Wednesday 5/24/2017
Final Exam
Thursday 8/3/2017
Introductory activities
Friday 8/4/2017
Pre-Test
Monday 8/7/2017
1.1 Algebraic Expressions: PS
Monday 8/7/2017
Integer Pre-test
Tuesday 8/8/2017
1.2 Order of Operations & Evaluating
Tuesday 8/8/2017
9-23 odds; 34,35,37-42, 44-52, + PS 1-6
Wednesday 8/9/2017
1.3/1.4 The Real Number System & Properties
Wednesday 8/9/2017
PS
Thursday 8/10/2017
1.5/1.6 Integers: PS
Monday 8/14/2017
1.7 Distributive Property & Combining Like Terms
Monday 8/14/2017
9-40 all; 53-64all
Tuesday 8/15/2017
1.5-1.7 Review w/integers: PS
Wednesday 8/16/2017
Ch. Review: 6-11 all; 20-28 all; 32-43
Wednesday 8/16/2017
EARLY RELEASE
Friday 8/18/2017
Test: Ch. 1 + Notebooks Due
Monday 8/21/2017
11-49 odds; 50,51,54,55-69 odds
Monday 8/21/2017
2.1 One-Step Equations with step shown.
Tuesday 8/22/2017
11-33 all; 39-45 all; 54, 55, 58, 75-78 all
Tuesday 8/22/2017
2.2 Two-step Equations
Wednesday 8/23/2017
2.2B Two-step equations w/fractions: PS
Thursday 8/24/2017
10-29 all
Thursday 8/24/2017
2.3A Multi-step Equations
Friday 8/25/2017
2.3B Multi-step w/fract's & decimals
Friday 8/25/2017
30-53 all, 59, 60
Monday 8/28/2017
2.3C More Multi-step Equations
Monday 8/28/2017
PS
Tuesday 8/29/2017
2.4 Variables on Both Sides: PS
Wednesday 8/30/2017
2.1-2.4 Extra Practice: PS
Thursday 8/31/2017
Word/Application Models: PS
Friday 9/1/2017
Test 2A 2.1-2.4
Monday 9/4/2017
No School
Tuesday 9/5/2017
18-33 all; 42-50 all
Tuesday 9/5/2017
2.7 solving Proportions
Wednesday 9/6/2017
2.7B Applications for Proportions
Wednesday 9/6/2017
5, 34-37 all; 40; 52, 56, + PS 1-5
Thursday 9/7/2017
2.8 Similar Figures & Scale
Thursday 9/7/2017
PS
Friday 9/8/2017
2.9 Percent Equations & Simple Interest
Friday 9/8/2017
PS
Monday 9/11/2017
2.10 Percent Change: PS
Tuesday 9/12/2017
2.5 Literal Equations: PS
Wednesday 9/13/2017
Review 10.5-10.10 PS
Thursday 9/14/2017
2.3-2.10 Review PS
Friday 9/15/2017
Test 2B
Monday 9/18/2017
3.1 Intro to Inequalities 8-39 all
Tuesday 9/19/2017
3.2& 3.3 Solving Inequalities PS
Wednesday 9/20/2017
3.4 Multi-step Inequalities PS
Thursday 9/21/2017
Mid-chapter Quiz page 193: 1-28 all
Friday 9/22/2017
3.6A Intro to Compound Inequalities: PS
Monday 9/25/2017
3.6B More compound Inequalities
Tuesday 9/26/2017
Chapter Review 6-36; 42-48 all
Thursday 9/28/2017
3.7A Absolute Value Equations: PS
Friday 9/29/2017
3.7A-2 Absolute Value Equations: PS
Monday 10/2/2017
3.7B-1 Absolute Value Inequalities: PS
Tuesday 10/3/2017
3.7B-2 Absolute Value Inequalities: PS
Wednesday 10/4/2017
3.7 A & B Extra Practice : PS
Thursday 10/5/2017
Intro to Matrices: PS
Thursday 10/5/2017
Notebooks Due
Thursday 10/5/2017
Quiz 3.7 A & B
Friday 10/6/2017
More Matrix Practice
Monday 10/16/2017
5.1A Graphing Linear Equations w/Tables: PS
Tuesday 10/17/2017
5.1B Understanding & Finding Slope:
Tuesday 10/17/2017
PS + 8-32 all;42-45 all
Wednesday 10/18/2017
Extra Practice: 5.1 PS
Thursday 10/19/2017
5.3 A Intro to Slope-Intercept Form
Thursday 10/19/2017
7-27 all + PS
Friday 10/20/2017
5.3 B Graphing w/Slope-intercept Form: PS
Monday 10/23/2017
5.4 Point-slope Form : PS
Tuesday 10/24/2017
5.4B Point-slope Form : PS
Wednesday 10/25/2017
5.5A Standard Form: PS
Thursday 10/26/2017
5.5B Standard Form: PS
Friday 10/27/2017
5.3-5.5 Extra Practice: PS